We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr
Ranked #24 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Pembroke Pines
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel exceeded expectations. Abby at the front desk was very friendly and signed us up for the rewards program. The room was beautiful. Room with door for us, living space with pull out for kids. The bed was awesome. Breakfast was included. The selection was good and tasted great. The cost was more than fair. Will stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amy-Pembroke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    38
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
58
30
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North East, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stopped in the middle of a trip because we saw a sign on I40 in Knoxville.
It's easy off and on.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The room and bathroom was basic but clean.
Oddly for me, I found the bed to be very comfortable which is unusual for me when travelling.
A nice breakfast buffet was included in the room rate.
They do have discounted rates for AAA and military so ask.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel. The front is only about 100 yards from I40 and noise can b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Great service from check-in to check out. I loved the Tennessee hospitality. Awesome breakfast spread. The hotel is extremely clean and properly maintained. The location is convenient for getting to downtown. We plan to stay here the next time that we are in Knoxville.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I am a University of Tennessee Alumni and came into town for the Homecoming football game vs Auburn. I choose to stay at this location because it was new and I love Holiday Inn Express properties. Whenever I checked in, the lobby was decorated with some orange and white and they had T's on the doors. I loved coming back to Knoxville and being greeted with Tennessee decorations. They also had a tailgate party on Friday night and had free food and drinks and a live band for entertainment.

The hotel overall was great. The staff was friendly, rooms were clean, and it was extremely modern. They even had a bus that would take you down to the football game if you didn't want to drive and pay for parking. I drove just because I was meeting people for tail gating early in the morning but it is nice to have that option, especially if you aren't as familiar with the campus area.

Great trip and I look forward to staying at this hotel again in the future!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

This 'new' hotel is already showing signs of age after less than a year in existence. Wallpaper is coming off the walls, bathroom doors are broken, weight room machines are filthy. I can only imagine what this hotel will look like in another year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear C A,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the hotel's condition. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miller Place, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed here a few weeks ago and absolutely loved it! The rooms were wonderful and the beds were incredibly comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and they made checking in quick and easy! Also they had a fire pit outside with seating that was very enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying here again during my next visit to Knoxville!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SSadieLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stayed here one night for a buisness trip. The hotel was in a convenient location. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. Staff was helpful and friendly. Would stay here again when visiting Knoxville.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaj l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr
Address: 6324 Papermill Dr, Knoxville, TN 37919-4813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing