We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr
Ranked #24 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a business trip and the staff went beyond my expectations. A sweet young lady named Danielle provided superb service with a smile on her face! She helped me with my reservation ( which my boss messed up) and even fixed my tv. You go girl

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilana1787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    39
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
62
31
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The hotel is beautiful. The fire pit area out front really caught my eye and I wish the weather permitted me to sit around it with my family. The Breakfast Area Was Amazing!! The Food Was Amazing And The Service By The Hostess Leslie Was Even Better. She Came And Asked If She Could Get Us Anything Else. She Was Such A Sweet Lady!! Loved it and will try to come back very soon.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheHounschells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordova, Tennessee
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Needed a one-night stay due to family funeral, and this hotel was in a perfect location. Property looks brand new although it has been open for greater than one year. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Clean, fresh and enjoyable stay. Awesome breakfast! I was really surprised!

Room Tip: If you are light sleepier, ask to be opposite of expressway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobbieLeigh44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
175 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I ended up sharing a room with two of my tennis teammates. We were in town for a tournament. Two of us had to share the king bed, which was so huge it was no big deal sharing. Our other friend said the rollaway was perfectly comfortable. As you can imagine, 3 girls in one room plus luggage, tennis paraphernalia, etc could be asking for trouble. Luckily the room was not cramped and efficiently laid out for us to have enough space without cramping anyone else's style. We also needed a lot of things upon first arriving...more pillows, blankets, towels, soap...the second we asked, we got it with a smile. Very nice service.

The breakfast was also a Godsend. Nice selection of carbs and protein to ramp us up for our morning matches.

The pool area was also a nice place to unwind. Would've rocked if it had a hot tub, but...hey. It was a fun place to hang out and cool down after playing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HauntJauntsGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
737 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel on a business trip. The lobby was simply beautiful and well decorated. The staff is excellent as well other than the overnight clerk who disappears and makes you wait 20 minutes to pay for a snack. The rooms are VERY small with no chair in rooms with 2 queen beds other than the desk chair. When you get off the elevator you have to carefully move not to run into the wall. Overall the hotel was very clean, they have a nice outdoor fire pit and close to several local places to eat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddmullis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear ddmullis,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you found our lobby beautiful and well decorated. We are also pleased you found our staff highly commendable. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and we regret the level of service you received did not live up to your expectations. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Charles, Mo
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The staff at this hotel was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean location great just off the highway. Easy on and off the highway access. Close to many fast food and eat in restaurants. Staff helpful in giving directions.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ragmtg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very convenient to UT Medical Center where we've been having to make several trips
recently. The staff has all been great. We've had 2 stays recently and stayed multiple nights both times. Both times we used points to pay for our room, but they upgraded us to hottub rooms. Not very many HIEs will do that. The rooms have been very clean. We love staying here!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank janahall323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr
Address: 6324 Papermill Dr, Knoxville, TN 37919-4813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing