We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Efficient & Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr
Ranked #24 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Efficient & Friendly Hotel”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

On a business trip, I stayed at this hotel in August 2014 for the first time. It appears that this is a new hotel, as everything is splendidly clean and well organized. Check-in was less than a minute, and checkout was express - bill under the door. The staff was as friendly as any I have encountered domestically (USA). Their enthusiasm was pleasant without being overbearing. The room was spotless, the bed comfy, and the breakfast was the best I have encountered in the USA for a value-brand hotel. I would stay here with my family if on vacation in this region in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTonya R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thanks so much for taking time to post a review with so many positive comments! I've shared your feedback with our staff and we all thank you for your kind words. It is our goal to provide our guests with 1st class accommodations and exceptional service. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Thanks for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,


LaTonya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    39
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
60
31
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2014

FIrst off, I would definitely stay here again.
Danielle, the front desk employee, greeted me with a genuine smile, and took great care of my getting checked in. She asked if I found parking, to which I told her yes. She explained where I could find late night snacks, the elevator, as well as breakfast and coffee in the morning. Further, when I arrived, I was kind of in a rush. I was coming in late from a long day on the road, and wanted to get to the local park for some exercise. When I came down changed for the park, Danielle handed me directions so I didn't need GPS.

When I entered the room to which I was staying, I couldn't have been more happy. It was very clean, and tidy. There was nice additions for my stay: a Keurig coffee maker and a huge television with cable. There was a chair with an ottoman, a desk with a very comfortable chair.

There were about 5-6 pillows on the bed. Some soft, some firm. It was a fantastic variety, which was great.

The next morning, when I packed the vehicle, I popped back in to get some of the continental breakfast. I filled my coffee cup, which was only luke warm. The eggs looked bleached...a very light yellow color, and swimming in water. The biscuits and gravy were the worst thing I've tasted in a long time. The biscuit was old. I know it wasn't made today. The plastic knife I was cutting with it had a difficult time getting through. And the gravy...I had to spit my bite out. They have no business making gravy. The sausage was ok, but after the bite of biscuits and gravy, I tossed the plate, and went next door to Waffle House.

Overall, it was a pretty good experience, despite the breakfast. Danielle was fantastic! The room was very comfortable, and there was plenty of room.

Room Tip: For breakfast, hit Waffle House.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My stay at this hotel for business was wonderful. The people at this hotel were very friendly and willing to help with your every need. Danielle and Susan are two of those special people. They made me hot cookies and everything. The next time, I'm in the Knoxville area I will be staying at this Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The bed was not the only wonderful experience...I was impressed with the exterior and interior appearance. The ambiance was warm and inviting. The staff was friendly, very helpful and provided great service. The breakfast was great! I was searching for a particular type of yogurt...Mr. Lee saw me and quickly came to my aid. He was pleasant and I enjoyed speaking with him for several minutes. This is a great hotel with a great staff...I will visit again with I am in the area. I almost forgot...please take the Kerig out of the bathroom...LOL.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCW59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a business trip and the staff went beyond my expectations. A sweet young lady named Danielle provided superb service with a smile on her face! She helped me with my reservation ( which my boss messed up) and even fixed my tv. You go girl

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilana1787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The hotel is beautiful. The fire pit area out front really caught my eye and I wish the weather permitted me to sit around it with my family. The Breakfast Area Was Amazing!! The Food Was Amazing And The Service By The Hostess Leslie Was Even Better. She Came And Asked If She Could Get Us Anything Else. She Was Such A Sweet Lady!! Loved it and will try to come back very soon.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheHounschells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordova, Tennessee
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Needed a one-night stay due to family funeral, and this hotel was in a perfect location. Property looks brand new although it has been open for greater than one year. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Clean, fresh and enjoyable stay. Awesome breakfast! I was really surprised!

Room Tip: If you are light sleepier, ask to be opposite of expressway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobbieLeigh44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr
Address: 6324 Papermill Dr, Knoxville, TN 37919-4813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing