We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Food Here”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #441 of 1,193 Restaurants in Knoxville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Comfort Food Here”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Always good service, good food, friendly wait staff and always something you can find in gift shop for the kids and grandkids

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Woodguy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    35
    18
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walhalla, South Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed the meal. Although they were busy, we weren't rushed. Convenient and clean. Waitress attentive but didn't hover.

Helpful?
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastover, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Okay but not quite AAA”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We eat at Cracker Barrel on trips and we stopped at this location for lunch. The Hostess wasn't anywhere to be seen. She finally drifted by. The waitress was great. The food wasn't quite up to what you usually get at a Cracker Barrel. Both of us were disappointed. When we went to checkout there was one cashier waiting on the gift shop and dining customers. There ended up being 20 plus in line before someone came to help. The Hostess wasn't at her station and had folks waiting. She was visiting with the gift wrap person, her back to her station. What a mess! It's bad management as he/she isn't training the folks or watching them. He/she needs to wake up and get on the ball or get replaced. The buck stops at the top.We were here after lunch time for lunch on Thursday, March 8, 2014.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Howard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always a great place to eat!”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I rely on Cracker Barrel for good food at a reasonable price. I have never been disappointed. It's a great place for a solo traveler. I never feel alone at CB!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JosieMa_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
418 reviews
293 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Very slow service and no attention in the gift shop”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I was upset at Cracker Barrel's stand on Phil Robertson and Duck Dynasty. I decided to forget about that and visit the store because it was convenient. I ordered a new menu item, 3 cheese grilled cheese sandwich and green tomato and ham soup. It took entirely too long to receive our food. Our waitress was very prompt on refilling our water. The food was prepared very slowly. It was a good menu item. The time of the day I was there was 12:40 pm. If you visit, make sure there is not a wait or it will take a long time.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing