We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Candlewood Suites Knoxville(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sleep Inn North Knoxville(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Knoxville Suites(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
US$85
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
176
55
12
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
176
55
12
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitoffice buildingmovie channelscourtyard marriottstay at marriott propertieswalk in showerreward pointsdirect tvmeeting spacegeneral managerwould stay here againknoxville westperfect stayrooms are spaciousbusiness travelerawesome hotelwater pressure
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Rooms are spacious, bathroom very modern with a wonderfully back lit mirror, microwave, fridge, etc. One super nice feature is the outlets; if you are traveling on business as I was, sometimes outlets are in short supply in some rooms. Here they even have usb outlets, a nice touch.

I won't be overly redundant from other comments, but I will say the common areas are very, very nice. Many restaurants very close like Bonefish Grill, PF Changs, and others. But literally in the parking lot (easy walk) is Five Guys Burgers, a local BBQ place, and a mexican cantina, not to mention the nice onsite restaurant and bar.

The one biggest downside to this hotel is the cost. It is pricey, and there is a newer Holiday Inn Express that I have also stayed at for about 40% less and it is nice as well. But I must say this is a one of the best 3 star hotels I have stayed at; thus an excellent rating.

Nice job Courtyard; a great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank getpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

getpaul,
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your stay with us at Courtyard Knoxville West Bearden. We're pleased to hear all the aspects that made for such a great experience. Your feedback is important to us regarding the cost as guest satisfaction is our highest priority. We pride ourselves in offering an exceptional guest experience and hope you'll return for another stay in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Paul Feddema, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Nicest Courtyard I have stayed in, ever. Brand new, modern concept, very relaxing and comfortable! The balcony with couches and fire pit is great! And a cool craft beer bar/shop next door. My new favorite in k'town!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dan B,
Many thanks for your complimentary review from your recent stay at Courtyard Knoxville West Bearden. Your praise regarding our hotel highlights not only our passion for our product, but also our core objective in providing each guest with a memorable experience. We're thrilled to be your new favorite hotel in Knoxville and we look forward to your next visit! Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Mike Sellge, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

There is a certain level of service expected when one walks into a Marriott brand hotel. The Courtyard at Bearden delivered that service.

Check-in took some time, but I was over two hours early and my room had to have the feather pillows removed because of my allergies. I was recognized as a Marriott Awards Elite member by the front desk.

My room was very nicely furnished, complete with a spacious bathroom. Everything in the room and in the entire property seemed to indicate that this Courtyard had not been opened long. The exercise room was very large compared to other hotels (or other Courtyards, for that matter). The lobby was larger than a "normal" Courtyard, with several areas for sitting both near the bistro area and away from it.

The only issues were in relation to parking and directions. There didn't seem to be very much parking available. There were two handicapped spots at the front entrance, but approximately 15 other spots -- some of which were reserved. There may have been additional parking on the side of the building or behind the hotel but this wasn't marked, and as the hotel is located next to an office building the parking that was available wasn't well-defined. (Additionally, the day I was there the office building had work being done on the building's sign, meaning that trucks were blocking the parking lot.) Similarly, there are no directional markers helping locate the hotel, which is located up a hill between a small shopping center and the aforementioned office building. As the place is newer (it wasn't in my GPS at all) this may make it difficult to locate. Certainly this problem will resolve itself with GPS updates, but as for now it is an issue.

The hotel is located just west of downtown Knoxville, meaning that access to the downtown tourist or business sites is quick and easy. I had no trouble reaching downtown during the height of rush hour due to the close proximity.

There's nothing out of the ordinary with this Courtyard -- which, with the Marriott brand's great reputation for A+ service and quality, is a high compliment.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Got2GoAllTheTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Karen R,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your stay with us at Courtyard Knoxville West Bearden. We appreciate you recognizing our strengths in service and quality, while providing areas of opportunity with parking and directions. Your feedback is important to us as we strive to continuously improve and exceed our guest experiences. We hope you'll return for another visit again in the near future. Thank you once again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Mike Sellge, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My wife and I had a really good experience at this Courtyard. It's new, clean, modern, and the people were all very nice. And right across the parking lot is a top-end restaurant, pub, and BBQ place. What more could you want??

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busyguyinGreensboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

busyguyinGreensboro,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your great experience with us at Courtyard Knoxville West Bearden. We're pleased to have had you and your wife as our guests, and we're thrilled to know our property and location offers a variety of options and conveniences for your travel needs. We hope to extend our hospitality to you both again soon. Thank you once again for writing!

Sincerely,
Mike Sellge, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I spend 100 nights on the road with Marriott per year. This is by far the nicest Courtyard and one of the nicest Marriott properties overall. Great comfortable rooms and bathrooms. I usually stay in the full service Marriott Knoxville but this will be where I stay from now on. Staff was incredibly well trained and friendly as we'll.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Jeb811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Jeb811,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review from your visit to Courtyard Knoxville West Bearden. Your praise regarding our property, staff, and accommodations highlight our core objective and passion for our profession. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest, and thank you for choosing Courtyard Knoxville West Bearden for your future travels. We appreciate your review and patronage!

Sincerely,
Mike Sellge, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews