We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden
Ranked #24 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Western NC
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Modern and comfortable”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel during a recent weekend trip to Knoxville, TN. It was conveniently located to downtown and the University of Tennessee. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and check in was fast and efficient. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. The hotel is furnished with very modern furnishings and it is cutting edge. It is located within walking distance of a few restaurants and within a short drive of quite a few more. We enjoyed our brief stay and would stay here again. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing lodging in Knoxville, TN.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Toby H,
Thank you for your kind review and recommendations of Courtyard Knoxville West Bearden. We appreciate the opportunity to serve your hotel needs during your recent weekend trip, and we’re pleased to know our comfortable accommodations, friendly service, and convenient location made for a complete guest experience. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
Vincent Andreula, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    49
    11
    1
    5
See reviews for
80
40
12
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Our association had our seminar at this hotel! Everyone was extremely helpful and feiendly. Anything we needed was took care of within minutes. Location was great - close to shopping and restaurants. Highly recommend!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank KalynnsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
KalynnsMom,
We appreciate you selecting Courtyard Knoxville West Bearden to host your association's seminar, and we thank you for writing a review. Our staff makes sincere hospitality their priority and I look forward to sharing your compliments regarding the friendly and helpful service you experienced. We hope to welcome you and your association back as our guests again soon. Thank you again for your review and recommendations.

Kind regards,
Vincent Andreula, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is the new flagship Courtyard that will blow all your preconceptions about a Courtyard away. From the hipster lobby, the bar/bistro/Starbucks to the new rooms designed for business comfort.

We had a large group meeting for two days. The staff was excellent, even the participants commented on the professionalism.

Located on a bluff, you are steps away from casual to fine dining. Bistro on the Tracks along Drink are two must visits for foodies.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms with the searchlights beaming up the hotel side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steveberry2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
steveberry2020,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Courtyard Knoxville West Bearden. It's fantastic to know that both our property and service exceeded your expectations and reflect our high quality standards that we consistently strive to deliver. We appreciate the opportunity to serve the hotel needs for your group's meetings, and we hope you'll visit us again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Kind regards,
Vincent Andreula, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We recently stayed at this Courtyard. We were so excited because it was new and some of the Courtyard properties are starting to show wear and tear. Yes, it is new, but may not stay that way long if they don't get on top of their housekeeping. The furniture(tables and desk) had spots on them, there was something on the carpet and the bathroom was already getting build up around the toilet hinges and the caulk along the shower. Also, there is a design problem with the new showers, water leaks onto the bathroom floor.
I think part of the problem with the furniture and the spots was the type of furniture, hard to wipe down.
Again, this could be a great hotel. Staff is very friendly. Rooms do look fresh and new, love the bathroom design with walk in shower. Nice vanity. Higher profile toilets.
There was some confusion with parking. The hotel appears to have a few spaces in front, but there is an office building next door that seems to share spaces. Not sure if the hotel has enough.
We would give them another chance, hope they are working out the issues.
Again, let me say, I do enjoy the lighter colors in the new Courtyard. So tired of the brick red in the older hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWO55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
JWO55,
Thank you for writing. We appreciate all feedback as a way to continuously improve our guest experience. I sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short in meeting your expectations. Please know I have addressed your comments with our housekeeping staff and maintenance team in order to heighten our awareness of such issues. We're happy to hear you will give us another chance and we hope to exceed your expectations on your next visit. Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Vincent Andreula, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

New and pristine. Easy access from I40. Wonderful staff. Our 17-year old son slept on fold out couch (single bed) which worked well. Very spacious room. Walk-in shower. Comfy bed and bedding. Large desk area with another flat-screen t.v. DINING TIP: Naples Italian Restaurant just a few blocks away right on the main strip is intimate, cozy decor with good food. Krispy Kreme Donuts just a block away; be sure to ask for a donut hot off the conveyor (a southern "rite of passage" :-) Frozen yogurt restaurant (Menchies) located right next to hotel (you can walk). Lots of restaurants nearby (as well as a mall just to the west of hotel down the "strip.") Short drive into downtown. The strip is very busy but has anything you could want. Did not order food from their Bistro as we had gotten a frozen microwaved burger from another Marriott Courtyard Bistro and it was awful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HonestMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
HonestMa,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to Courtyard Knoxville West Bearden. We're pleased to hear of the comfort and convenience you experienced during your stay. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again in the near future. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylorsville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is by far the best Courtyard I have ever stayed - The rooms are spacious and well designed. The hotel is modern and clean throughout with nothing looked over. I can not say enough about the staff, they are friendly, helpful and pleasant to work with. When in Knoxville this is a convenient and wonderful spot to stay! Can't wait to return

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrystalTravels2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
CrystalTravels2014,
Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience with us at Courtyard Knoxville West Bearden. Your praise regarding our rooms, cleanliness, and service highlight our strengths that lead us to thrive in hospitality. We look forward to your return visit and thank you once again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,
Paul Feddema, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Rooms are spacious, bathroom very modern with a wonderfully back lit mirror, microwave, fridge, etc. One super nice feature is the outlets; if you are traveling on business as I was, sometimes outlets are in short supply in some rooms. Here they even have usb outlets, a nice touch.

I won't be overly redundant from other comments, but I will say the common areas are very, very nice. Many restaurants very close like Bonefish Grill, PF Changs, and others. But literally in the parking lot (easy walk) is Five Guys Burgers, a local BBQ place, and a mexican cantina, not to mention the nice onsite restaurant and bar.

The one biggest downside to this hotel is the cost. It is pricey, and there is a newer Holiday Inn Express that I have also stayed at for about 40% less and it is nice as well. But I must say this is a one of the best 3 star hotels I have stayed at; thus an excellent rating.

Nice job Courtyard; a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank getpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
getpaul,
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your stay with us at Courtyard Knoxville West Bearden. We're pleased to hear all the aspects that made for such a great experience. Your feedback is important to us regarding the cost as guest satisfaction is our highest priority. We pride ourselves in offering an exceptional guest experience and hope you'll return for another stay in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Paul Feddema, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
5.7 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
5.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden

Property: Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden
Address: 250 Brookview Centre Way, Knoxville, TN 37919-4016
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of Knoxville's newest hotels, the Courtyard by Marriott Knoxville West/Bearden hotel is ideally located close to everything Knoxville TN has to offer! You'll want deluxe hotel accommodations when you're visiting great nearby attractions such as the University of Tennessee, Downtown Knoxville, Neyland Football Stadium and it's just minutes from the beautiful Great Smoky Mountains. Don't forget great dining, shopping & entertainment in the area such as Knoxville Zoo and Turkey Creek Shopping Center. At this Knoxville, TN hotel, discover pure comfort on the road with our Marriott comfort bedding with piles of pillows, free Wi-Fi and large flat screen HD TV. Eat-Drink-Connect in our Courtyard Bistro offering delicious a-la-carte breakfast and dinner options as well as cocktails and Starbucks(R) coffees. Stay fit in West Knoxville with our Indoor Pool & Fitness Center. One of the best Knoxville hotels, the Courtyard by Marriott Knoxville West/Bearden is waiting to be your oasis on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing