We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden
Ranked #23 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Franklin, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“awesome hotel”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

It looks new but even if it's not, it's gorgeous inside the rooms. I loved the open shower (although the design is flawed because water got all over the bathroom floor), the furniture was comfy and pretty, it was clean and very inviting. I also like the rolling desk...very nice for using a computer. The staff were helpful, check in and out were a breeze. I almost went back through Knoxville just to stay there again. Also, there is so much stuff RIGHT THERE you can walk to dinner or stroll by the shops after dinner. I was also impressed with the quality of food in the bistro in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis_M0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
It is fantastic to hear that your stay was enjoyable! We thank you for your compliments regarding our modern rooms and Bistro, but more importantly, our staff. Our associates strive to provide exceptional guest experiences; I will be sure to share your kind feedback. I appreciate you taking the time to write.

Best,
Vincent Andreula, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    49
    11
    1
    5
See reviews for
79
40
12
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The hotel appears to be very new. The layout of the hotel and room was fresh, modern and the décor is inviting. There is a delightful outdoor gas firepit and the location could not be better.

The best part of the stay was the staff and management. They made me feel like family and actually appeared to fully enjoy working there. They were very proud of the hotel and made you feel respected as a guest.

My room was very clean - as if new and the floor plan was on of the best I have been in.

I was giving a 2 day seminar there. The events manager Jenna was outstanding and very helpful. The meeting rooms are professional and well furnished with the most modern equipment.

This hotel is a gem!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frequent_Traveler_JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for your kind review! We’re pleased to hear our modern décor, amenities and friendly staff made for an enjoyable stay; I look forward to sharing your feedback with Jenna and the team. It was a pleasure to host you. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area.

Best,
Vincent Andreula, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starkville, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The employees are friendly, the design and layout of the hotel are quite stunning, and the available amenities are exactly what you'd expect from a Courtyard.

My main suggestion is to make sure you've got a good GPS or ask for specific directions, because the interstate exit and entrance into the parking lot aren't the easiest to navigate for a newcomer.

A beautiful, new property that will make you happy you stayed. Highly recommend relaxing on the back patio, day or night, and you're within walking/short driving distance of just about everything Knoxville has to offer.

Room Tip: You can either face north to the interstate (there are trees and other buildings to see, too) or you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msubrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thanks for your review and recommendation. We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we deliver. Your feedback provides us with areas of opportunity for improvement in addition to motivation for our team. Please come see us again!

Best,
Vincent Andreula, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Nicest courtyard I have ever stayed in, and if you look at my reviews, you know I have stayed in a lot of them. It's quiet, it's amazingly decorated. It has a beautiful outdoor fireplace. Larger than average common area. Beautiful guest rooms. We had a double bed suite and it was perfect for the three if us. Close to mall, movies, fabulous restaurants. The parking lot is the only negative. They have plenty of parking, it's just not all spots are close to the hotel. Daughter just moved to Knoxville, and I can't wait to stay here again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank courtneymccollum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Courtney,

Thank you for sharing your kind review with us and other travelers. It’s nice to know you enjoyed our modern décor, beautiful guest rooms and outdoor fireplace. It’s encouraging to hear that our hard work is affecting the guest experience. I look forward to sharing your kind comments with our team! Thank you for your loyalty to our brand.

Best,
Vincent Andreula, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for our wedding in late May 2014. The hotel was really nice and new. We had amazing service but that would be expected since we had worked with the hotel for months leading up to the event. The rooms were super clean and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. Weddings are such happy occasions and I am thrilled to hear we made yours special. Our associates will be so happy to hear your comments; I cannot wait to share your kind words. Congratulations and we appreciate your feedback.
Best,
Vincent Andreula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

i've stayed in my share of cookie cutter courtyards and this hotel stands out as an exception. very modern lobby and pleasant staff. the amenities in the room were very cool and it was very clean. some things of note were the walk in shower and larger than normal HD TV. There was also a guide feature for the tv so you could find shows you wanted versus having to scroll through all the channels. there were several restaurants in walking distance and it was a very short drive to the UT campus. this will be my go to hotel when i stay in Knoxville from now on.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffbatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience at Courtyard Knoxville West Bearden, TN. We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area.
Best,
Vincent Andreula, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We arrived without reservations. Mimosa assisted us and even looked up our last stay so we can have a similar location. We enjoyed a cool beverage on the wonderful balcony of the hotel with a fireplace. They provided us with directions to bone fish.. Easy one + mile drive. I am a night owl so going downstairs to read was not a problem. The night manager was so nice. (I'm sorry I forgot his name). Would highly recommend this location. Love every thing about it. One side note.. Call ahead and tell them from which direction you are coming so they can give you the exit number and street name. This time we drove past and it was a long way back. Great newspapers and Starbucks coffee in the am.

Room Tip: Very quiet hotel.. If you want to be near an elevator.. Do so.. With the layout of the rooms you wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobkatky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear bobkatky: Thanks so much for staying again! We are thankful for repeat guests like you. I’ll be sure to share this with the night auditors and the rest of our tea. Thanks for the great review of our location. We look forward to your third stay!

Sincerely,

Vincent Andreula
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
5.7 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden

Property: Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden
Address: 250 Brookview Centre Way, Knoxville, TN 37919-4016
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of Knoxville's newest hotels, the Courtyard by Marriott Knoxville West/Bearden hotel is ideally located close to everything Knoxville TN has to offer! You'll want deluxe hotel accommodations when you're visiting great nearby attractions such as the University of Tennessee, Downtown Knoxville, Neyland Football Stadium and it's just minutes from the beautiful Great Smoky Mountains. Don't forget great dining, shopping & entertainment in the area such as Knoxville Zoo and Turkey Creek Shopping Center. At this Knoxville, TN hotel, discover pure comfort on the road with our Marriott comfort bedding with piles of pillows, free Wi-Fi and large flat screen HD TV. Eat-Drink-Connect in our Courtyard Bistro offering delicious a-la-carte breakfast and dinner options as well as cocktails and Starbucks(R) coffees. Stay fit in West Knoxville with our Indoor Pool & Fitness Center. One of the best Knoxville hotels, the Courtyard by Marriott Knoxville West/Bearden is waiting to be your oasis on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing