We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Welcome, Perfect Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden
Ranked #23 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Warm Welcome, Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

A beautiful new modern hotel with superb customer service. Having stayed here a couple of times the rooms have always been clean and fresh. The rooms are only part of the experience. The customer service and attention to detail is outstanding. Plenty of places within walking distance to get food and drinks. Can't beat the experience!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foss1nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Foss1nj,

Thank you for your kind review and recommendation! I’m thrilled to know your stay was pleasant and we appreciate you choosing us. I will be sure to share your kind comments with our entire team as they work hard to make our guests feel at home.

Best,
Vincent Andreula
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    48
    11
    1
    5
See reviews for
78
40
12
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We just stayed in this hotel for one night, while driving through Knoxville. It was new, clean, and had some of the best customer service we have encountered. We stayed in a larger king room (upgraded from the standard king) and it was great. I loved the walk in shower vs the shower/tub combo.

We also used their indoor pool, which was clean and nice, even though it was small. We did not use any other of the hotel's amenities.

Overall, a great stay!

Room Tip: They do offer different size rooms, so check the website before booking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
It’s wonderful to know you enjoyed our friendly service and spacious room. We appreciate you sharing your kind review with us and other travelers. Our team strives to be your hotel of choice when in the Knoxville West/Bearden area.

Kind Regards,
Vincent Andreula
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The best restaurant recommendations and really genuine help from two people at a marriot in years. Liz and Maryann exemplify hospitality, and especially service with a smile. Made my recent business trip enjoyable.
Thanks

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jn0424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Our staff makes sincere hospitality their priority and we appreciate you recognizing our associates. I look forward to sharing your kind comments with Liz and Maryann. We hope to see you on a return visit.

Best,
Vincent Andreula, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Had a very nice stay at this Courtyard. Our room with two queen beds was a nice size - not at all cramped - and the bathroom had plenty of space. Most important it was super clean and comfortable. There was even a handwritten "enjoy your stay" note from housekeeping that added a really nice touch. Both check-in and check out were less than five minutes (we are rewards members), and everyone on staff was courteous and professional. If you are sensitive to noise note that like most hotels today, we could hear voices from the room next door and in the bathroom but it was a family with young children and not bothersome to us at all. And, there is a train that travels through the area near the hotel that we heard twice but, again, it was not an annoyance. Parking can be confusing (the signs pointing to the lower level garage are tiny and there is an office building right at the hotel with parking in the same lot) so asking front desk staff at check-in about where to park was helpful. The hotel is easy to find and a very short drive from great restaurants and shopping. Overall it was a great experience and we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank fire100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
I’m thrilled to learn we satisfied your travel needs. It’s wonderful to know you enjoyed our clean spacious rooms and courteous associates. Thank you for providing us with areas of opportunity as they challenge improvement for future stays. We appreciate your recommendation, but of course the highest form of praise would be your return!

Best,
Vincent Andreula, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Normally our family of 4 with 2 small boys stays well in the 1 bedroom suite at the Courtyard. This very modern & clean Courtyard is laid out a bit different which did not work well for families. The suite bedroom was not separated, just a slight partition. The bathroom was great for my husband & I, but the glass shower was nearly impossible to bathe 2 small boys with our drenching the entire floor & ourselves. We loved the modern feel & technology (DirecTV with all the channels!) but learned how not family-friendly this hotel was. Great for adults, but not for small kids.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank keykgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We’re happy to hear from you, and glad you appreciated our modern clean hotel. We appreciate you and your family choosing to stay with us, but I’m sorry you did not find our modern amenities a good fit for your family travels. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Vincent Andreula, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
311 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We arrived very late in to Knoxville and were able to grab the last room available at around $129/night. This property is in a very solid location in Knoxville with a better pricetag. It's clearly new - the rooms and common areas were very nice. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Justin M,

I’m so glad you enjoyed our hotel and amenities! Incredible reflections like yours allow us to monitor and improve our guest experience. Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay; there is no better compliment than a return visit.

Best,
Vincent Andreula, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

It looks new but even if it's not, it's gorgeous inside the rooms. I loved the open shower (although the design is flawed because water got all over the bathroom floor), the furniture was comfy and pretty, it was clean and very inviting. I also like the rolling desk...very nice for using a computer. The staff were helpful, check in and out were a breeze. I almost went back through Knoxville just to stay there again. Also, there is so much stuff RIGHT THERE you can walk to dinner or stroll by the shops after dinner. I was also impressed with the quality of food in the bistro in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis_M0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
It is fantastic to hear that your stay was enjoyable! We thank you for your compliments regarding our modern rooms and Bistro, but more importantly, our staff. Our associates strive to provide exceptional guest experiences; I will be sure to share your kind feedback. I appreciate you taking the time to write.

Best,
Vincent Andreula, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
5.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden

Property: Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden
Address: 250 Brookview Centre Way, Knoxville, TN 37919-4016
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of Knoxville's newest hotels, the Courtyard by Marriott Knoxville West/Bearden hotel is ideally located close to everything Knoxville TN has to offer! You'll want deluxe hotel accommodations when you're visiting great nearby attractions such as the University of Tennessee, Downtown Knoxville, Neyland Football Stadium and it's just minutes from the beautiful Great Smoky Mountains. Don't forget great dining, shopping & entertainment in the area such as Knoxville Zoo and Turkey Creek Shopping Center. At this Knoxville, TN hotel, discover pure comfort on the road with our Marriott comfort bedding with piles of pillows, free Wi-Fi and large flat screen HD TV. Eat-Drink-Connect in our Courtyard Bistro offering delicious a-la-carte breakfast and dinner options as well as cocktails and Starbucks(R) coffees. Stay fit in West Knoxville with our Indoor Pool & Fitness Center. One of the best Knoxville hotels, the Courtyard by Marriott Knoxville West/Bearden is waiting to be your oasis on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing