We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access - good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
Ranked #34 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed for 1 night pit stop. Easily accessed from I-40. Room was good sized and had a refrigerator. Free breakfast with helpful and friendly hostess, Elizabeth. I called BW central reservations number and asked for a better rate and was given the "manager's special" which was $5 less than Travelocity's rate.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2012

Just stayed here one night on business. I was in need of a good night's rest and I got it here. Great bed and beddings. The hallway smelled a bit smokey, but the room was just fine. Unfortunately the window would not open and whenever that is the case I think there's a slight musty smell. The hotel and room were clean but the shower curtain had several wear holes in it. No serious complaints at all and it was a good value.

Room Tip: This hotel has some smoking rooms, ask if there is a non-smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waddayouthink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The person at check in was very rude. Overall the hotel is a good value for a quick stay. Rooms are clean, breakfast was decent and ths staff the at check out and that worked the breakfast area were very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maddog0121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stopped late here on a Saturday night. Checked in with no reservations and got a great rate, which was a plus. Enjoyed the free WiFi, and the free breakfast with eggs, sausage, biscuits, cereal, pastries. They also have an indoor pool and a fitness room. The downside? The whole place reeks of cigarette smoke. I'm not usually picky, but this was strong. Our room was non-smoking but it still smelled like smoke. I wouldn't stay here again, though, because of the smell.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We took a youth group to Knoxville TN, There were 45 of us. Reservations and getting everyone in thier rooms went off very smooth. Hotel was clean, Has a nice little breakfast kitchen. Indoor pool was nice also. If we go back next spring hope we stay in the same Hotel. There are several restaurants very close too. Which was helpful when attempting to satisfy 35 teenagers!
It was quiet and restful! Loved it!
We also had a lady with us fighting Breast cancer and they house keeping staff was so kind to let her rest and clean the other rooms first on our check out day. She was so sweet.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back are sunny early in the am. If you want to sleep in get on the front of the bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stopped here as a midway stop between Florida and Michigan. We didn't have reservations but the clerk gave us an excellent room. The room was very clean and attractive. Spacious and comfy. Nice traveling ammenties in the room. The indoor pool and spa was awesome in the winter time. Every type of restaurant was nearby. The hot breakfast included with the room was amazing and free! We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Our room was the first one near the office...didn't hear a sound all night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevie012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We were traveling from Florida to Gatlinburg and our kids were restless so we decided to stop for the night. We did not have reservations but the clerk gave us a great rate. The interior rooms were very clean. My kids loved the indoor pool and the breakfast was great. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#36 of 87 in Knoxville
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
#18 of 87 in Knoxville
479 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites

Address: 7260 Saddlerack Street, Knoxville, TN 37914-9575 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: £60 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western
Best Western Strawberry Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing