We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best breakfast lady”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
Ranked #34 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The lady working breakfast is courteous, friendly, efficient and happy. The staff was helpful although my wife had a problem with the bath drain and they were unaware and unable of repair.
Lady working breakfast made up for all the other faults.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

Immediately upon check in we were met with a rude and unaccommodating staff. When we crossed the Tennessee border, we found a coupon at the welcome center. Even though the coupon does not state that you cannot have a reservation beforehand... the staff stated that you must. Even though in Kentucky... they allowed this. The staff was absolutely rude about this and said we had to ask the "Laura" the manager in the morning. I met with "Laura" and she was even more rude about it. Also, the building itself is just awful. The walls and floors are thin and you can hear absolutely everything going on in the rooms all around. In fact, it was so bad the people beneath us complained that we were too loud (at 8 in the evening). We were just talking with my elderly parents and were not loud at all. Finally, the floors in my room and my parents room were sticky. The place just did not seem clean. I have never complained about a hotel before... but the staff and accommodations were just awful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Candace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel meets all of my needs when pulling off of the highway for a place to stay overnight. The staff is very friendly, the bed is comfortable and the breakfast is satisfying. There is an in room fridge and microwave and in-room coffee and the internet works in the room. There are plenty of good restaurants in the area. There is a good Italian restaurant within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank john47220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Hi,
I am new to Best Western and I called to reserve a room in July 2013 at BW Knoxville (reservation on next page). My daughter/grandson were traveling from NC and I was traveling from KY with my older grandson. (2 adults/2 children)

I have NEVER experienced something like this before and was SHOCKED the manager did not have authority to handle the situation and actually asked me to write a letter of my experience. I have never stayed at a hotel where the manager did not have the ability to manage the hotel and staff.

My experience:
I had a maid knock on my door – and pan-handle me while I was in my room (playing on the fact that I was there with my grandchildren) and then ask not to say anything. I notified the front desk and the manager immediatley. They advised me this is not the first instance and this lady (Kristen/Kristie/Christy older lady with short blonde hair in pony-tail) pan handles out front of the hotel and they have warned her of this behavior but they are doing NOTHING to protect their guest from this lady.

If this hadn’t happened I’d been upset by the fact that they put us in a room where a generator went off at night making a loud noise waking us up... We went to the pool the first day but after this happened we stayed in the room as much as possible and did not go back to the pool with my grandchildren. In addition – we moved all our valuables (computer/electronic devices/jewelry) to our car as this woman has key to our room.

I just couldn’t believe the manager did not have the AUTHORITY to deal with this situation. To make matters worse every time we left the room this lady watched us all the way to the elevator – creepy. I have never been treated as such at a venue – most hotels have excellent Customer Service and you normally feel “safe” there. This is the absolute WORST EXPERIECE I’ve ever had while on vacation.

Kind regards, Renee (Confirmation # 474310096)

Manager - Laura Lackey, Best Western Strawberry Inn & Suites, 7260 Saddlerack Street, Knoxville TN 37914
(865) 544-7737 laura@bwstrawberryinn.com

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Our car was broken into in just the 8 hours that we were there. There was not enough lights in the parking lot. The lights were sensored and there was no cameras. We had a terrible experiene. The staff at the hotel were very nice, but would not recommend this hotel to anybody for staying.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stopped for a quick one night stay. We have stayed in the past because of the quality of the hotel and price. Great location, clean, comfortable and quiet. Service was much better at check in this time. The young lady was very nice and explained ammenities (although we did not use any of them).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maddog0121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Great location, nice rooms, pleasant staff We had a rough trip from Memphis and didn't get to this motel until well after 9 PM. The staff member on the desk was helpful and efficient. The restaurant located a block away was an easy walk and recommended by the desk personnel...very convenient. The room was comfortable and quiet. I would gladly recommend this motel to anyone traveling through Tennessee.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sherryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#38 of 87 in Knoxville
198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East
11 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
#19 of 87 in Knoxville
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites

Address: 7260 Saddlerack St, Knoxville, TN 37914-9575 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: £53 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western
Best Western Strawberry Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing