We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

We made this property our base for a four day visit with friends and family around TN and NC and it was perfect. Our room though small had flexible furnishings that allowed us the ability to be hospitable. We also utilized the lobby, gas grill and patio for a cookout one afternoon and it was perfect. Most of the staff were helpful and kind. Breakfast was okay, but ended early (9am) for us since we were in from PST time zone (6am). We would definitely consider staying here again. Oh, we were concerned about hearing traffic, but did not hear it at all.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnoxvilleGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Amie H,

I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay here in Knoxville. Thank you for the kind words about the staff, I will make sure to share them with the team. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the near future

Sincerely

Scott Pejsa
General Manager
scott.pejsa@hilton.com
865-777-0375
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    101
    39
    11
    4
See reviews for
182
81
14
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eastern City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed at the Homewood Suites in Knoxville during the Christmas holiday and we had our dog with us. We really enjoyed our stay for the most part. The staff was 100% professional and the manager was very proactive about making sure the majority of the staff was off on Christmas day while working with the guests to ensure we had everything we needed while they were off.

My only suggestion is that they should provide a dog baggie dispenser outside the doors in the yards where people let their dogs out to relieve themselves. I always have baggies on hand and clean up after my dog, but it did get annoying having to avoid other people's dog's *land mines* while walking my dog outside. Also, perhaps have a trash can outside the entrances/exits. There was was only one trash can outside on the other side of the building, and I had to walk all the way around to drop off the baggie. I don't want to subject anyone to the smell inside the building.

Also, we ended up in a smoking room, but I am allergic to cigarette smoke. Is it policy to put people with pets in smoking rooms?

Either way, it was a great stay for the most part. Other than the smell of cigarettes, the room was clean, the breakfast was good for a free meal, and the location was really convenient - I could walk to/from the wine shop and grocery store from the hotel. We ended up saving a LOT of money by utilizing the kitchenette and making our own meals versus eating out. *Very happy!*

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank perpetua3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnoxvilleGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear Perpetua3d,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the hotel this past Christmas. I truly appreciate the kind words and will share them with the staff at the hotel. I did want to follow up on a couple of items with you. First on the smoking rooms we went through a complete renovation this spring and we converted the hotel to 100% non-smoking. On your next visit there will not be any issue with cigarette smell in any room that you would stay in. I appreciate your suggestion on the doggie bag dispenser and will look into placing one of those at the hotel. I agree it is a good idea and I will make that happen.

We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Knoxville. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you in the future.

Sincerely

Scott Pejsa
General Manager
scott.pejsa@hilton.com
865-777-0375
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

The hotel is in walking distance of many restaurants, shops and grocery stores. Close to the highway for easy access to anywhere in the Knoxville area. The food was very good and the staff was great! Would recommend for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnoxvilleGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Anne F,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay here at our hotel in Knoxville. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the near future

Sincerely

Scott Pejsa
General Manager
scott.pejsa@hilton.com
865-777-0375
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

We were disappointed with the small and crowded size of the 1 bedroom King Suite. We have stayed in a number of Homewood Suites and this is not what we had come to appreciate about the chain. Ask to see the room before checking in if this issue is important to you. We cut our 3-day stay short and left after the first day.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnoxvilleGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear David S,

I do apologize that you were disappointed in the size of your suite at the hotel. We do have larger suites than the standard one bedroom and I would be happy to try to help you secure a suite that would be more to your liking on your next trip. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you in the future,

Sincerely


Scott Pejsa
General Manager
scott.pejsa@hilton.com
865-777-0375
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Augusta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

Had a last minute business trip to Knoxville come up and selected the Homewood Suites @ Turkey Creek due to its location and brand name. This property appears to have been recently renovated. while it was comfortable, the HVAC was loud and the overall house cleaning efforts subpar.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank R Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnoxvilleGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear R Steven S,

I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out a review regarding your stay at our property. I agree we have a great location and are fortunate to be so convenient to so many amentities here in Turkey Creek. I was disappointed to read that you had a loud HVAC and that the cleaning of the room was not up to standard. We take great pride in trying to provide a clean, comfortable, relaxing stay to every one of our guests and I am always disappointed when we fall short. I will most certainly share your feedback with the team and make sure that we do better for you next time. I would like to have you stay with us on your next trip to Knoxville and prove to you that we are better than what you saw last time. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely


Scott Pejsa
General Manager
865-218-5550
scott.pejsa@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

After using this hotel for years, we were VERY disappointed to fine poor service, requests ignored, DIRTY bedspreads that were NOT removed and replaced. HORRID breadfast sausages, poor service. No one seemed to care Worst of all, both my husband and I are disabled and have great difficulty walking. We asked for and received a room where we could enter through a side door with a short walk to our room. HOWEVER, on day two we discovered our keys did not work, had to walk all areound the building ro get to the office. There we found we had been given keys programed for ONE day and we were clearly staying 3 days!!! Again poor service!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnoxvilleGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Hilton Traveler,

I want to personally apologize for the experience you had at our hotel on your last stay. As a guest who has stayed with us several times over the years I value your business greatly and want to always provide you with a clean, comfortable, relaxing stay. I am taking your feedback to each of the departments that were involved and I am committed to making sure that we use this as a training opportunity.

I would very much like to invite you back to the hotel to give us another try. I would like to personally make the arrangements and assure we get off to a great start on your next visit. Thank you for your loyalty to Hilton and the hotel. I look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,


Scott Pejsa
General Manager
865-777-0375
scott.pejsa@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

This was our first stay at a Homewood Suite. The entire staff was just wonderful and friendly. The rooms were so clean and nice. The breakfast attendant made sure she told everyone when freshly baked muffins came out. Best breakfast at any hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kellmass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnoxvilleGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Dear Kellmass,

I am very pleased to here that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel on your recent stay. Thank you for the compliments on our breakfast and the friendliness of our team. I will definitely share your positive feedback. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely

Scott Pejsa
General Manager
Scott.Pejsa@Hilton.com
865-777-0375
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
Address: 10935 Turkey Dr, Knoxville, TN 37934-1970
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#9 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the beautiful Homewood Suites by Hilton® Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, an upscale Knoxville hotel, conveniently nestled in the East Tennessee plateau, easily accessible from I-40 and I-75. Surrounded by more than 3,500 acres of national parks and forests, we provide an amazing tranquil setting for both business and leisure travelers. Located in the center of Knoxville's newest retail development, Turkey Creek, the Homewood Suites Knoxville hotel offers easy access to a variety of entertainment, shopping and restaurants. Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites hotel in Knoxville! Each studio, one and two bedroom suite features a separate living and sleeping area with a fully-equipped kitchen. Enjoy more of the amenities straight from the comfort of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Knoxville West Hotel Knoxville
Homewood Knoxville
Knoxville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing