We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
Ranked #14 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2014

it was okay. guests above the room i stayed in were overly loud and running late at night. it sounded like they were jumping,slamming drawers and such. other than that there werent any other major complaints

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Latashia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david m, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Latashia,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. I apologize about the noise from the guests that were above you. I can assure you that this is not a normal occurrence. We want all of our guests to leave us feeling completely satisfied with our service and accommodations. When we get only an average rating we take it very seriously. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity the next time that you visit our fair city. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
David McNeil
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

This hotel is excellent. The area is safe and is family friendly. There are many shops and restaurants within walking distance. The hotel staff is very nice and helpful. Will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Travis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david m, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Travis P,

Thank you for the great recommendation! I'm glad to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable time here, and we thank you for choosing our property!

If I can be of any assistance in booking future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

David McNeil
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Wonderful hotel with a great staff to assist with all your needs. The rooms are big, well laid out. The hotel is within walking distance to a number of restaurants. The hotel is located in a safe area, so there is no fear of walking.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david m, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Christopher L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We love to pass the word about the great variety of shopping and restaurants that Turkey Creek has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you and your family come to visit our fair city!

Sincerely,
David McNeil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My husband and I stayed five nights in a suite on the fourth floor recently. The room was very nice with a kitchenette complete with two burner stove, microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher and garbage disposal. The king size bed was very comfortable. I'm very picky (some would say princess-like) about pillows and usually travel with my own, but I forgot to bring it on this trip. Fortunately, the pillows were very nice and I slept great. The one drawback would be the proximity to the highway. It wasn't a problem for me since I tend to sleep with ear plugs, but some might find it too noisy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We traveled with our little 12 lb. dog and the staff was even friendly to him. We are conscientious dog owners and always carry bags to clean up after him, but there were no garbage receptacles that we could find for disposing of the bags except for one in the pool area which wasn't open. We thought that was odd for a place that is pet friendly. The place is conveniently located along a four mile strip of shopping and restaurants. Overall, I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david m, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Hi Linda,

Thank you so much for the high score for our property and the great feedback. Our staff prides themselves on service and wants all of our guests to feel like royalty! We are so glad that you enjoyed the amenities and especially the pillows. Your feedback very is important to us and we will definitely look in to adding additional waste receptacles in the future.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely
David McNeil
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stayed at this location for a business meeting and was pleased with the size of the room, comfort of the bed, and the breakfast was great. However I would recommend getting a room away from the interstate.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david m, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear David B

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites for your business travel needs! We also thank you for taking the time to give us your great feedback. We do understand that our proximity to the highway can be a small issue for the light sleeper but we are glad to be able to compensate for that with our great service and comfortable and spacious suites.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are visiting Knoxville whether it be for business or for pleasure!

Sincerely,
David McNeil
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The hotel is located at Turkey Creek and inside of a mile from the hotel there are numerous restaurants, Walmart, Target, Pinnacle Movie Theater, etc. The rooms are nice and spacious. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is good. They also serve dinner on Monday-Thursday but I did not take advantage of this feature.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rdpettus1320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren T, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear rdpettus1320,

I would like to personally thank you submitting a Trip Advisor review. We greatly appreciate the positive feedback and I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay! It sounds like you took advantage of our great location here in Turkey Creek and visited some of the shops. Maybe next time through you can enjoy our complimentary dinner! We look forward to serving you the next time you are in Knoxville.

Darren Tallent
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

First time here, went with my partner and our 3 dogs. Nice room, quiet, ground floor. Clean room. Furniture sturdy, so didn't have to worry about the pets with it. (I brought my own bedspread to not have to use the white one on the bed) Breakfast great. Staff all very friendly. City walkway next to hotel, nice place to walk the dogs. Parking close to room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Teri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren T, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Teri S.,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed all of our accommodations. The walking trail located right beside our property is ideal for guests traveling with dogs, and I am glad you took advantage of this. We hope to see you in the near future and thank you for choosing Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville!

Sincerely,

Darren Tallent
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, TN
3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek

Address: 10935 Turkey Dr, Knoxville, TN 37934-1970
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#9 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: £82 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the beautiful Homewood Suites by Hilton® Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, an upscale Knoxville hotel, conveniently nestled in the East Tennessee plateau, easily accessible from I-40 and I-75. Surrounded by more than 3,500 acres of national parks and forests, we provide an amazing tranquil setting for both business and leisure travelers. Located in the center of Knoxville's newest retail development, Turkey Creek, the Homewood Suites Knoxville hotel offers easy access to a variety of entertainment, shopping and restaurants. Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites hotel in Knoxville! Each studio, one and two bedroom suite features a separate living and sleeping area with a fully-equipped kitchen. Enjoy more of the amenities straight from the comfort of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Knoxville West Hotel Knoxville
Homewood Knoxville
Knoxville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing