We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“L O U D”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2010

Relatively new, with an excellent location. Right behind an Olive Garden, next to a steak place, walk to wine shop and organic grocer.

Biggest drawback is that the rooms are somewhere between loud and deafening. It's like trying to sleep parked in the breakdown lane of the highway.

The hotel is new enough that Hilton made a decision not to soundproof these rooms properly. It's done at airports hotels all the time, but was skipped here. If you stay, insist on a room facing the front of the hotel.

Rooms are also hot. It is far too loud to open a window and the a/c in the room would not click on. The thermostat just reverts to the flame heat symbol.

Would not stay again.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boston02115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westknoxvol, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, responded to this review, 1 April 2010
Dear Boston02115,

Thank you for visiting the Homewood Suites Knoxville West and providing valuable feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our convenient location; we agree that we have one of the best hotel locations for access to shopping, dining and entertainment in West Knoxville.

I apologize for the noise levels and issues with your room temperature. I have shared your feedback with our engineering team so that we are able to better serve guests in the future.

I personally invite you to give us another try during your next visit to Knoxville and would be happy to assist you in making your reservation.

Sincerely,
Scott Pejsa
General Manager
scott.pejsa@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    97
    38
    11
    4
See reviews for
174
81
14
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
dayton, ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2010

When traveling with our little ones we always seek a Homewood Suites for the 2 bedroom/2 bath option.Our stays at Homewood Suites have never let us down until we stayed at the West Knoxville location on January 1, 2, and 3, 2010.We were on the 3rd floor of a 4 floor wing. The hallway of this floor had to be a 95 degrees.It was so hot in the haul, yet 20 degrees outside, our air conditioner had to run our entire stay to keep our room below 72 degrees. We open the curtain to find used tissues laying on the window seal. I laid down in the king bed to find a huge piece of gum stuck to the side of the nightstand.All other Homewoods have dishes and utensils, this one had nothing except 4 paper cups in the numerous kithen cabinets, no plastic wear, etc.There are so many choices in this area, I'd look elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bmalapit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
139 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2009

We stayed here on a trip for one night. The hotel seems to be new, everything was very nice in the room. The only complaint was the noise from the interstate. Driving up I didn't realize it backs up to the road or I would have asked for a room on the other side. The interstate noise is a constant. So if you stay, insist on a room away from the road.

Breakfast was better than normal fare, Mexican quesos and waffles. Service was very good. They have outside basketball court, pool, etc but we were just passing thru so didn't use any of it.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biztravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponder, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2009

As a Hilton Diamond member I get to see several of the Hilton brand properties each year. This Homewood was better than most Homewoods I've visted. When I went to check-in the room I had assigned wasn't ready so the clerk was quick to find me a different room and off I went. As standard with all Homewood properties, there is a stove, refridgerator, dishwasher and microwave inside the suite and the decor was nice. The room itself was very clean (with the exception of a hair I found bound up in the first towel I went to use). They provide the standard Manager's reception dinner and offered chicken parmesean, caesar salad and green beans the night I stayed. I didn't make it down for the breakfast in the morning but it was provided. The best part of this hotel is the location, in the middle of tons of restaurants and shopping. Within walking distance is Texas Roadhouse, Mimi's Cafe, Olive Garden and some other steakhouse. If you have a car there are tons of other places within about a half mile. A Super Target is about two blocks away if you need anything. Overall this was a great property and if I am to return to this area I would not hesitate to book a stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TXBusinessTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2009

We had lots of family and friends staying for a wedding in every type of room - all exceptionally clean and perfectly serviced every day, every amenity in kitchen, big TVs with a variety of programming and DVD player. Nice little pool with sitting areas and landscaping around, tucked in the middle of the property away from traffic noise. Nice touches: computer room with printers, work-out room, walking/jogging trail in back, 24 hour comfort shop in lobby. Breakfast buffet was awesome - lots of selections, a little variety in the menu each morning, very clean, kitchen staff constantly cleaning and re-stocking. Would go back anytime! P.S. Pets allowed and made comfortable, too.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stenowriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2009

I really researched Tripadvisor for my last trip to Knoxville. Stayed at the Baymont Knoxville before and hated it. Homewood Suites was great. Read the reviews that said to ask for a room on the "pool side" rather than the "interstate side" due to the noise issues. Somebody across the hall had a dog that barked when I went into my room, never heard it once the door was closed, otherwise so VERY quiet on the pool side. It was super-ultra-clean! Stayed 4 days. Two burner electric stove, microwave oven, full size fridge, silverware, glassware and place settings for 4 people, two person kitchen table, desk, wired LAN and wi-fi, king bed suite, paper in the a.m., incredible buffet breakfast (way better than anywhere else), dinner M-F nights. The location is INCREDIBLE! Walking distance to shopping and lots of great restaurants of varying price ranges, shares an enormous parking lot with a mall, but within driving distance to everywhere else. Easy to find off of I-40. Loved it. Didn't use the pool, not open yet. The only thing that I would have liked would have been room service to send up a pot of their great coffee from the dining area. (Coffee pot is provided but I liked their coffee in the lounge better). No complaints. Staying there again next time I go to Knoxville.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank upstny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2009

This hotel was terrific. We stayed there for two nights on a family trip and were very happy. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the hotel has all of the amenities that you would want. We agreed with the other positive reviews on this site.

In addition, here are two things that might not have been in the other reviews: first, for the fitness buff, there is a 2-mile paved walking/jogging trail that runs behind the hotel and along the Turkey Creek shopping complex. Like the hotel, it does have highway noise because of its location; however, portions of the trail run through a little wetlands preserve that is very nice. Also, hotel guests get free passes to the Rush fitness center down the street, a very impressive gym with lap pool, spin room, and a huge selection of state-of-the-art fitness equipment.

The second nice surprise about this hotel was the proximity to so many great stores, restaurants, bars, etc. in the huge Turkey Creek shopping complex. Look it up online for a full list, but we were able to go out for ice cream, go to a bookstore, buy organic groceries, have a steak dinner out, go to a brew pub and hear a live band, buy supplies at Walmart, get Starbucks coffee, and shop for outdoor gear, all within a few blocks of the hotel.

Overall, a terrific hotel in a convenient location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StartsOn95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
Address: 10935 Turkey Dr, Knoxville, TN 37934-1970
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#9 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the beautiful Homewood Suites by Hilton® Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, an upscale Knoxville hotel, conveniently nestled in the East Tennessee plateau, easily accessible from I-40 and I-75. Surrounded by more than 3,500 acres of national parks and forests, we provide an amazing tranquil setting for both business and leisure travelers. Located in the center of Knoxville's newest retail development, Turkey Creek, the Homewood Suites Knoxville hotel offers easy access to a variety of entertainment, shopping and restaurants. Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites hotel in Knoxville! Each studio, one and two bedroom suite features a separate living and sleeping area with a fully-equipped kitchen. Enjoy more of the amenities straight from the comfort of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Knoxville West Hotel Knoxville
Homewood Knoxville
Knoxville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing