We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
Ranked #29 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

When we arrived, a were met by Jimmy, a excellent bellboy who got us settled into room and gave us wonderful information about MarketSquare. The service stayed above par as the front desk person had our reservations in perfect order. The room was lovely and extremely clean. Ongoing renovations made navigating the elevator slow, the parking garage an obstacle course and I would have loved a complementary cup of coffee in the lobby as I left... But otherwise a nice place.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience during your recent stay. We strive to provide superior accommodations and service, and are very glad you enjoyed our bellman service and clean rooms.

Thank you again for your loyalty, and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at Cumberland House as part of a massive influx of kids and parents for Destination Imagination (15,000 people basically take over Knoxville for a week). Although this wasn't their usual demographic, the hotel was more than accommodating of its young guests. Meals served in the conference room provided for a variety of dietary needs, and staff were attentive and helpful. The rooms were neat and relatively clean (just a stain on the carpet), and well-stocked. They have a program where you can forgo room cleaning and receive a $5 coupon to use in their restaurant, which is good from an environmental standpoint. The King-sized bed was quite comfortable, although the pull-out sofa was hard to sleep on (are they ever comfortable?). It seemed to be fine for the kids, though.

The location is directly across from the World's Fair Park and the convention center, so it is well-situated for the business traveller as well as the D.I. crowd. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I'm not sure there was a quiet room that week, with all the kids taking over the hotel. I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Educating_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your experience during the annual Destination Imagination Conference. I am so glad you enjoyed our hotel, this is such a great event for us and the entire city, and so rewarding to see the kids competing and having fun.

We appreciate your feedback, and hope you choose to stay with us again next year or any future visit to Knoxville.

Warmest Regards and Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed here for UT graduation. Very close, great location. Very nice clean hotel. Rooms are not grand but nice. I thought the hotel staff was excellent. My mother and I sat in the lobby and a hotel employee came over and asked if he could get us anything! My only criticism would be the standard "walls are thin". You can hear every door slam and every elevator bell. Other than that the beds are comfortable, parking is convenient, and we really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank franmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a thorough review for your recent stay during graduation. We are very glad you had a good stay, and enjoyed our service and convenient location downtown and adjacent to the university.

Thank you for the feedback, and we hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Knoxville.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The room was large, the bed comfortable, the bath clean. The hotel is in the area of student housing, and the dogwood arts festival was going on. Despite all that potential commotion, our room was quiet. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgarbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property for your recent stay. We are so glad you were able to join us during the Dog Wood festival, and enjoy our central location downtown and quiet rooms.

We work very hard to ensure you get the service you deserve, and our team will be very excited about your review.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Knoxville.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Great location close to campus and worlds fair attractions. It's also close to a greenway and jogging area along the river. Clean rooms and nice staff. I will stay again. I just wish there were more Sheraton facilities available in our corporate booking options.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tidetraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property for your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed the location; proximity to the University of Tennessee and the World's Fair Park.

Thank you for acknowledging the clean rooms and our service, our team strives very hard each day to ensure you get only the best.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Knoxville.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Good hotel with easy parking in the hotel and near the museums and Worlds Fair attractions left since the 1980's.
A good price, friendly service, and walking distance to Knoxville's little downtown.
There is a bar and restaurant in the hotel which serves a friendly and quick breakfast.
Hotel has comfortable beds, and good amenities.
Apples at the check in.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank marcopolopaloalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so pleased you found our parking, service, and location to your liking and enjoyed the proximity to the museum.

We appreciate your loyalty, and hope to see you again on your next visit to Knoxville.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed here for the first time ever during our last trip to visit the in-laws. The first thing that stands out about this location is the very helpful and friendly staff. I was especially pleased with Claude who managed to keep me in the same room after I had called to extend my stay an additional day. The hotel was very sold for the additional day and the room type that I had for my first visit was not available for a second day. Claude kept an eye out for cancellations and kept us in the same room.

The location is very convenient to Knoxville's very active downtown area as well as everything related to the University of Tennessee. Parking is tight and there is a daily charge (something I typically never experience in other Four Point locations). But it was reasonable and adjacent to the hotel. This is the spot to stay and access everything that Knoxville has to offer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DC3_Hoover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review of your experience with us on your last visit. I really appreciate you taking the time to recognize the individual effort and attention Claude gave you, he is a servant at heart, and loves to please guests just like you.

Thanks for recognizing the ease of our central location in downtown Knoxville at the University of TN.

We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again soon.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#20 of 87 in Knoxville
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#21 of 87 in Knoxville
1,276 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House

Address: 1109 White Ave, Knoxville, TN 37916-2713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#23 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: £71 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House hotel is located in Downtown Koxville, steps from the Knoxville Convention Center and University of Tennessee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
Four Points By Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House Hotel Knoxville
Four Points Knoxville
Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland Hotel
Knoxville Sheraton
Knoxville Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing