We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
Ranked #30 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great front desk was extremely helpful with local recommendations and campus directions. The hotel is 1 block from the edge of campus, so good location to visit.

They are in process of remodeling all the rooms so make sure you get a remodeled room. Rooms are nice sized. Bar is nice. We didn't have any food.

We had to pay for parking which was a bummer...one suggestion...use parking garage across the street during slow campus times.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We know you have many choices, and i am glad you had a chance to experience our new rooms, bar, and convenient location to the University of Tennessee. Thanks for your great rating on our bar and service.

Please look us uo again on your travels, and thanks again for taking the tine ti provide us with feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    117
    34
    11
    10
See reviews for
108
62
17
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I just stayed for one night but it was good except the room were not really modern to what I am used to while travelling in Asia. The Bathroom at best looked like from the 90's definitely.Service was good nothing special.Food Options can be done and finished better.Service was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asvil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We know you have many options, and your feedback is very helpful. You will be glad to know we are renovating our guest rooms as we speek, so the next time you visit I hope you will be pleased.

Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

My friend and I were on a road trip, and booked the hotel over hotwire, and were delighted to see, where we were.

The boy in the front was called Peason, and he was a babe. He was so incredibly helpful, and informative.
I hope he received our late tip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and providing feedback about your stay. We know how important it is to have a great person to welcome you and provide information about the local area, and we are glad our bellmen helped you enjoy your visit.

Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Upgraded our room to new king suite on 7th floor Waiter at breakfast, UT student was great. Front desk very helpful. Very convenient to all major areas of Knoxville. Tons of hot water. Beds very comfortable

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience during your recnet stay with us. Our team enjoys it when we are able to provide upgrades, and how important that is to our travelers. Also, thank you for your feedback for our newly renovated rooms. We are committed to ensuring we continue to provide the best product & service in town, and we appreicate your loyalty and business.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warmest Regards & Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel twice (times were a year apart) and during each visit we have been very pleased. First of all, I would like to compliment the entire staff. Everyone is extremely helpful and friendly. We stayed in a newly renovated room and it was very comfortable and very clean. The hotel is also in a great location for UT, downtown, the World's Fair Park, and interstate connections. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Welcome back and thanks for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Thanks for recognizing our convenient location to I-40/75 and downtown, walking distance to market Square, the Park, and the University. Most importantly, we know how important it is to receive the best service and accomidations when you travel and how valuable your family time is.

Thank you for you business and loyalty, and sharing your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Warmest Regards & Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We were in Knoxville hosting a health fair and the location of the hotel is great. Actually the rooms were nice and the apples on the front desk were a nice touch. However, they allowed the construction crew into our room twice without a hotel employee. I just felt so utterly violated that we checked out early. The first time they allowed the contractor for their renovation to remove the chair and ottoman which was replaced with a chair. The second time they replaced the bed. Believe me I'm not opposed to having a new chair or bed just please schedule it before or after my visit. They actually picked up our clothes off of the chair and moved it. We didn't receive any prior notification of their entry. When I brought it to the attention of the manager he stated that the building engineer was who removed the chair. I told him I didn't think so then I provided him a description of the young man who I saw sitting in one of the chairs that was outside the room. I then asked again if that was the building engineer. He finally conceded that this was in fact part of the renovation team but the engineer should have been present. I told him that I didn't see the engineer in sight. The manager essentially blamed us for not keeping our do not disturb sign on at all times. I told him that I didn't have issue with a hotel employee entering my room as I had earlier in the day prepared the room for the housekeeping staff. Once they were done I mistakenly assumed that they wouldn't enter our room again (therefore I didn't put away any electronics, personal items etc.). Geez even in an apartment you have a right to notification prior to entry. I told him I didn't want any non-hotel staff in our room. The next morning we left for the health fair. Since we wanted coffee service and towels refreshed we took down the do not disturb sign. While at the health fair they changed out the bed. Luckily I had brought all of my technology with me and left it in the car. Sad you can feel more secure in the parking lot of a public space than in a locked room that you have rented for a few days. We checked out early. Better planning needed. Renovations should happen before or after checkout and not during a consumers stay. Most importantly notifications should be given so consumers can prepare accordingly. Total violation of our privacy. How icky to have a contractor relocate your clothing? Great location if they can only learn to communicate!! Restaurant was closed most of the time as was the bar.

Room Tip: Wait until the renovation is complete. Staff in hallways are really loud in the morning so get to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for takling the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. I certainly understand how important this is to you, and we want to apologize again for the incovneience you expereinced during your stay.

We have adjusted 100% of your charges, and we hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to show you how important your loyalty is to us, and how serious we take feedback.

Please contact us directly on your next visit so I can personally assist you with your reservation and some extra touches to show our appreciation.

Warmest Regards & Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

The hotel overlooks the worlds fair park and is in a good location. You can walk over the bridge and go to numerous restaurants in the city. Rooms were small but clean and quiet with all the amenities you would expect. The bar was overly expensive for a beer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are so glad you enjoyed our central location downtown at the Park and walking distance to market Square. We know how important clean & comfortable rooms are for our travelers; thanks so much for sharing your feedback.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Knoxville.

Warmest Regards & Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#23 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#21 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
0.9 mi away
Knoxville Marriott
Knoxville Marriott
#36 of 87 in Knoxville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
Address: 1109 White Ave, Knoxville, TN 37916-2713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#23 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House hotel is located in Downtown Koxville, steps from the Knoxville Convention Center and University of Tennessee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Kognitiv US Corp, TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House Hotel Knoxville
4 Points By Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
Four Points Knoxville
Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland Hotel
Knoxville Four Points
Knoxville Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing