We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“$$$$ but worth the money...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Connors Steak & Seafood

Connors Steak & Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Connors Steak & Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 1,159 Restaurants in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a steakhouse specializing in fresh seafood and premium aged steaks, as well as gourmet salads, pastas and more! Enjoy a memorable evening with friends and family in our well-appointed dining rooms, or stop by for the lunch you and your associates deserve. Our friendly service and flavorful fare will keep you coming back for more.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“$$$$ but worth the money...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

A bit higher than similar restaurants, but worth it.
I would return...Had the Lamb Chops..perfect
and the Ahi Tuna was great..

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MRWonderful2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    746
    156
    50
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Powell, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best meal ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

$132.74 for 6 people may seem like a lot, but compared to even fancier places, it really wasn't that bad. Two of us had salads with chicken; we should have split one because they were so big! Three had steak dinners. and one a fish dinner. The bread was delicious, too. Three of us had dessert, which was wonderful. The service was excellent. Laura was our waitress and she did a fantastic job. We NEVER had to ask for anything, she kept our drinks filled and dishes cleared yet she was not overbearing at all. The manager stopped by the table to check on us. We were celebrating our oldest son's graduation, and we were treated like royalty at Connor's. This was our first visit and we definitely want to go back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knoxville, tn
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Food and Presentation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This is a really good mid-priced place to dine for lunch or dinner. A nice setting and food is always presented well and is creative and flavorful. Good for a business lunch or after work dinner.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best place we have found in Knoxville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

My wife and i travel to Knoxville several times a year. Connors is by far the best place we have found for dinner.

We went there before a concert during the middle of the week. My wife loves crabcakes and said these were the best she had ever had. I had the lobster and crab bisque to start and it's a must order when you go.

Everything about the place was top notch. Atmosphere, food and service. It is a bit pricey so if you're dining on a budget this might not be for you. Otherwise i highly recommend giving Connors a try!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dshreeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awsome ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Great food great service seafood tower appetizer is awesome halibut is excellent cooked to perfection

Helpful?
Thank qsbbbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Connors Steak & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Connors Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing