We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Knoxville at Turkey Creek
Nearby Hotels
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Candlewood Suites Knoxville(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn North Knoxville(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Knoxville Suites(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
86
67
41
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
67
41
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkey creektexas roadhousegreat locationfront deskone nightrestaurants and shoppingsleeping areawet baroatmealpull out sofaparking lotoak ridgelight sleeperextra towelsfree weightsroom was cleanhotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Good, clean property...must be one of the newer ones. Good place to stop over if you are passing through....or even if staying a bit longer. In a good are near lots of stores...and restaurant choices...but no high class eateries. Friendly mgr on duty when we were there. Senior rates are very attractive. Good breakfast.
We always ask for a room on the quiet side of the hotel...and had no problem here at all...
Easy on ...easy off location....exit 374....near local gas and shops.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimCMPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnoxvilleGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Knoxville at Turkey Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear JimCMPhiladelphia,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel here in Knoxville. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the area the hotel is located in. We are fortunate to have so much to do around the hotel, it certainly makes things more convenient for our guests. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and will certainly share them with the team. We look forward to hosting you on a future stay.

Sincerely

Scott Pejsa
General Manager
scott.pejsa@marriott.com
865-966-8888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

41 parents and students stayed at the SpringHill Suites this weekend in order to attend the Youth National Rowing Championships in nearby Oak Ridge. The front desk staff was extremely accommodating from the time we checked in through checkout. Every request we made to the front desk was met with a smile, from reserving the conference room to recommending restaurants. The rooms are spacious and very clean and the morning breakfast was more than adequate to feed our athletes. The breakfast area staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating as well.

The gym and pool facilities are small, but the hotel offers complimentary passes to a nearby full service gym.

The hotel is located in Turkey Creek which boasts numerous restaurants in all price categories. All in all, we would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mythreechicas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnoxvilleGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Knoxville at Turkey Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear MyThreechicas,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay in our hotel on you team's recent trip to the area. We very much enjoyed hosting your group and am glad to hear you enjoyed your accomodations and the service you received from our staff. We are located in an ideal location for groups such as yourself and the convenience of Turkey Creek is hard to beat. I will share your kind words with the staff and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Sincerely

Scott Pejsa
General Manager
scott.pejsa@marriott.com
865-966-8888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Hotel is very handily placed for the Turkey Creek shops that are all around. Suite was nice with a decent bit for seating and a good sized work space. Swimming pool is rather small and the on site gym is also quite small. 2 computers in the lobby provide free internet access. Usual fare for breakfast and coffee is free all day round. Down side for this hotel is the price paid, $220 incl taxes is rather expensive for what it is. No problem with staff at all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HihglandStevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnoxvilleGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Knoxville at Turkey Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear Hihgland Stevie,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent stay in Knoxville. I am glad that you enjoyed the area that the hotel is located in. We are certainly lucky to have so many great restaurants and shops within walking distance of the hotel. I am also pleased that you found the room to be spacious, clean, and comfortable. We would very much like to host you on any future trip to the area. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely

Scott Pejsa
General Manager
scott.pejsa@marriott.com
865-966-8888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Close to the interstate and next to a great shopping center, breakfast included, each room includes a seating area, clean, great staff, reasonable price. When traveling I prefer SpringHill Suites. I have stayed in 5+ and have found them to be consistent with price, cleanliness and convenience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dunn2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnoxvilleGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Knoxville at Turkey Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear Dunn 2002,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Knoxville. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely


Scott Pejsa
General Manager
scott.pejsa@marriott.com
865-966-8888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

For $189 for 1 night for an off-the-highway hotel, I was expecting everything to be almost perfect. However, it was really noisy (highway noise), not especially clean (icky fingerprints on door, something sticky on coffee tray), and small. Also, it is called a suite, but they just put up a wall between the seating and the bed, which just made two tiny spaces.0 I am going to try someplace else on the way home.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EEEontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnoxvilleGM, Manager at SpringHill Suites Knoxville at Turkey Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear EEEontheroad,



Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Knoxville. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. I wanted to personally apologize to you for the lack of cleanliness that you found in your suite. I will be following up with my housekeeping team to ensure that was an isolated incident. Unfortunately our hotel is located next to the interstate which may cause some noise; however, our staff is always happy and ready to provide the best possible room location to you to prevent any loss sleep. We hope next time you are in the area that you will give us another try. Thank you again for taking the time in reviewing our hotel.

Regards,

Scott Pejsa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews