We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Ranked #4 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I booked this hotel last minute on a long drive back from Charleston, SC., I'm so glad we did. It was exactly as described by other reviewers. I loved the safe garage which is why I passed on the Hilton downtown. It was a free garage so no hidden surprises and the room we had was excellent....more than excellent...it was very very clean and beautiful. Our two daughters really gave it a thumbs up when we had breakfast the next day and a nice woman came out with a hot tray of biscuits, right from the oven. Everyone was so friendly and kind!! We will stay here again without a doubt in my mind.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank travellp4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    215
    38
    6
    5
See reviews for
312
258
36
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2011

My wife and I stayed here for two nights over the Fourth of July weekend and were thoroughly impressed. The staff were courteous, the rooms were nice and the location was perfect. Great job Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonesbeach631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

My wife and I had a great experience while staying at the Downtown Knoxville Hampton Inn. Mother Nature briefly forced us from our home, and we needed to find a hotel in our own hometown. The staff was very professional and extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was immaculate and beautifully appointed. Parking was simple and convenient. Check-in was a breeze, as was check-out (although we really didn't want to leave). Everything about the room was perfect, all the way down to the in-room coffee. Breakfast was outstanding and far surpasses anything I've ever had at any other hotel. The bottom line is that Hampton Hotels are great hotels, but this Hampton is the best I've ever experienced. You cannot go wrong staying here, guaranteed.

Room Tip: There can't be a bad room in the entire hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelG_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites on a business trip. It was in a great location - walking distance to the convention center and restaurants in downtown Knoxville. I loved the breakfast on the go (brown bags with fruit, water, breakfast bar) and the sit-down breakfast was a good spread also. The hotel was clean, parking was convenient, and the staff was nice. I recommend this hotel for business travelers.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Unlike some other downtown hotels this one had no parking fee, a small indoor pool, a small refrigerator in the room and breakfast included. Every employee we encountered was friendly. The plates and bowls used were Taterware which is compostable at some compost facilities.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biogeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

one night stay. We enjoyed the easy walk around town. Restaurants in Market Sq were a pleasant walk- not too far.
Front desk staff courteous & helpful

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slowdog58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelingal87, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review, 6 May 2011
Thank you so much for your kind reveiw! We hope that should your travels bring you back our direction you would choose to stay with us again.

Warm Regards,
Anita Lane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2011

I've stayed here twice while visiting my son who attends UT. It's such an amazing property! Located in a very nice part of downtown, within walking distance to all the boutiques and restaurants in Market Square. The rooms are squeaky clean and very comfortable. They have plenty of free parking in the attached garage and roof deck ... a rare find in a city location. And the staff is just the best! So friendly and helpful. You can't go wrong with this gem.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purple_phantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
0.2 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#22 of 87 in Knoxville
1,174 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#21 of 87 in Knoxville
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Address: 618 W Main St, Knoxville, TN 37902-2601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#6 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Knoxville's Downtown Business District, this small, yet charming hotel pampers guests with personal service and special amenities including complimentary wifi, complimentary guest laundry, a business center, indoor pool, fitness center and a convenient complimentary deluxe hot breakfast. Business travelers enjoy beautiful guests rooms with executive desks, flat screen TV's, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers. Hilton Honors Points and airline miles are awarded with each stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown Hotel Knoxville
Hampton Inn Knoxville
Hampton Inn Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing