We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“as always "excellent stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Ranked #4 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
West PalmBeach, FL
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“as always "excellent stay"”
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Im biased, in that I am UT alum, love visitng Knoxville, was there for daughter's graduation so a pleaurable trip.
Also, a Hilton fan, and have stayed here often.
Nevertheless, a simply great hotel, with great staff.
It is a smaller hotel, but nice location, if you enjoy walking a few blocks to downtown Market Square events, near campus,etc, definitely stay downtown.
I just cannot say enough about the delightful staff, I have seen plenty of new faces over the years, always pleasant, they make the hotel.
Of course I think most folks in Knoxvlile are great people, and reality is, that is reflected by the staff.
I am embarrassed that cannot recall name, I believe Corey or Carey, but the male gentleman who checked us in on 12/14, late afternoon, was excellent,I hate mentioning any one as entire staff great, from him, front desk, and the gentleman at the breakfast, but did want to mention him.
You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: right now there is road construction and bridge closed, but normally, the west side (odd numbered ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony15230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    211
    38
    6
    4
See reviews for
303
257
36
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, SC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

On December 13th we stayed at the 6th Hampton Inn since May 2012. Hampton's record for cleanliness, outstanding service, and value is still in tact. Our experience with Hampton Inns includes Hampton Inns in Florida, Georgia, and Tennessee. The next time it will be a Hampton Inn again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcsolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

I stayed there overnight on 1 December 2012. There service was outstanding. The gentlemen who checked me in was helpful and welcoming. I had food delivered to the hotel without any issues. I was able to park near the lobby entrance and felt totally safe.
Everyone I encountered was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the breakfast the next morning was what you would expect.
I would stay there again and recommend this location.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seahawkfan1765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
location, location. location...
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Stayed here recently for 3 nights for a meeting. Everything was as expected: comfortable bed, everything worked, large breakfast area, newspapers, etc. I like their selection of breakfast items.
This is close to the downtown area and very walkable (and safe).

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Baked_again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Really a very nice hotel, walking distance to restaurants, shops, in downtown Knoxville. Rooms are very clean, very fast wifi connection, the right place for working. . A very good experience during a business trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobo-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I went with my daughter for a trip to the KnoxvilleZoo. Parking is tight, very tight. That's my only complaint. Upon entering there were warm cookies at the desk which my daughter loved. The service was excellent. They asked where were headed on our trip and without my asking printed out driving directions for us. The room was very nice and comfortable with a refrigerator and microwave. Indoor pool was tiny, but nice and just fine for my daughter. A little store in the lobby with all kinds of snacks,medicines, ice cream. Coffee and hot teas in the lobby. Nice breakfast in the morning; waffles, eggs, bacon, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, cereals, breads. It was avery nice experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meljinqin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Just returned from a trip to Knoxville and the Smokies. Great place to stay, very clean, free parking with lots of spaces. Close to everything, walking distance to many good restaurants. Wifi worked great. Front desk staff was accommodating and helpful, fresh baked cookies were delicious. Hot coffee and tea all times of day. The breakfast was ok; fruit, waffles, scrambled eggs with cheese and sausage patties. I would have preferred eggs without cheese as I avoid milk products but otherwise ok not the best quality. Not particularly close to the mountains but we wanted to stay in the city so didn't mind the drive. Probably wouldn't visit Knoxville again as we ran out of things to do over a long weekend with rain and cool temperatures clouding our hiking. Would definitely recommend this hotel though to anyone going to the area. Minor complaint was that the bed mattress kept falling off the 'platform' base it was on (practically onto the floor) and that the mattress was uncomfortable to the point of giving us both backaches our final day. Overall good location and clean property.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
0.2 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#22 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#21 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Address: 618 W Main St, Knoxville, TN 37902-2601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#2 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#6 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Knoxville's Downtown Business District, this small, yet charming hotel pampers guests with personal service and special amenities including complimentary wifi, complimentary guest laundry, a business center, indoor pool, fitness center and a convenient complimentary deluxe hot breakfast. Business travelers enjoy beautiful guests rooms with executive desks, flat screen TV's, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers. Hilton Honors Points and airline miles are awarded with each stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown Hotel Knoxville
Hampton Inn And Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Knoxville
Hampton Inn Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing