We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Larger than many NYC apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We booked a suite for the weekend of a Knowxville triathalon and it was perfect for our family of four. The foyer was huge enough to hold my husband's bike and equipment. The king bed was was much larger than expected with heavenly linens and pillows. Towels were plush, toiletries were quality Neutrogena, and bathroom was cavernous. The staff was friendly, breakfast had hot and fresh choices, workout center and pool were adequate but small, parking was ample and free. Hotel was within walking distance to all downtown events. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayakdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (908)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

602 - 608 of 908 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel and their staff, especially Allegra, went above and beyond to make our wedding weekend perfect. Allegra was willing to go the extra mile to help me with every detail from welcome bags to random emails checking to see if she could do anything and giving me update on rooms booked. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel and their staff. They are WONDERFUL!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Loved the free parking, especially in a downtown hotel. The price was a bit high for a Hampton Inn, but the room was clean and nice, the free breakfast was adequate, and the staff were very helpful. The location was also pretty central to everything in the downtown area. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank shamlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had never stayed at one of these Properties until our recent return from Florida. The service was top notch, the room large and comfortable, and the free breakfast was amazing. Brenda and Dee were wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Everything was just GREAT at this hotel, we parked in the parking garage and walked everywhere in downtown Knoxville... All the staff were very helpful, and very friendly... Clean and comfortable hotel..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This Hampton Inn is located in downtown Knoxville just a few blocks from Market Square which has a variety of great restaurants and shops. As in all Hampton's, the bed and linens were terrific. I love that they wash the duvet cover every day. The staff was very friendly and helpful in directing us to a couple of good restaurants in Market Square. It is a short walk in the safe and friendly town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

front desk staff is very friendly and polite , room was very clean the breakfast has a lot of variety. Always hot tea and coffee at the lobby area helps to refresh our afternoon. Centrally located in the city of Knoxville, surrounded in safe neiborghood.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 880janeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#23 of 87 in Knoxville
1,238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#21 of 87 in Knoxville
557 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown

Address: 618 W Main St, Knoxville, TN 37902-2601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#2 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#6 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: £97 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Knoxville's Downtown Business District, this small, yet charming hotel pampers guests with personal service and special amenities including complimentary wifi, complimentary guest laundry, a business center, indoor pool, fitness center and a convenient complimentary deluxe hot breakfast. Business travelers enjoy beautiful guests rooms with executive desks, flat screen TV's, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers. Hilton Honors Points and airline miles are awarded with each stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown Hotel Knoxville
Hampton Inn And Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Knoxville
Hampton Inn Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing