We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Ranked #4 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
“Clean and Friendly”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We came for the Rev3 Knoville Half Ironman. This hotel is only 3 blocks from the Worlds Fair Grounds and the Market Street Resturaunts. The hotel is clean, well kept, and a great value for your money. Hampton Inn is a great brand.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    211
    38
    6
    4
See reviews for
303
257
36
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Batavia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Beautiful area, nice, clean hotel. Walking distance to Market Square. Welcomed by a friendly staff. Free onsite parking. Very safe area, I noticed there was security on site early in the morning, which was nice because I left alone at 5am for the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We booked a suite for the weekend of a Knowxville triathalon and it was perfect for our family of four. The foyer was huge enough to hold my husband's bike and equipment. The king bed was was much larger than expected with heavenly linens and pillows. Towels were plush, toiletries were quality Neutrogena, and bathroom was cavernous. The staff was friendly, breakfast had hot and fresh choices, workout center and pool were adequate but small, parking was ample and free. Hotel was within walking distance to all downtown events. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayakdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel and their staff, especially Allegra, went above and beyond to make our wedding weekend perfect. Allegra was willing to go the extra mile to help me with every detail from welcome bags to random emails checking to see if she could do anything and giving me update on rooms booked. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel and their staff. They are WONDERFUL!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Loved the free parking, especially in a downtown hotel. The price was a bit high for a Hampton Inn, but the room was clean and nice, the free breakfast was adequate, and the staff were very helpful. The location was also pretty central to everything in the downtown area. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank shamlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had never stayed at one of these Properties until our recent return from Florida. The service was top notch, the room large and comfortable, and the free breakfast was amazing. Brenda and Dee were wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallmansville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Everything was just GREAT at this hotel, we parked in the parking garage and walked everywhere in downtown Knoxville... All the staff were very helpful, and very friendly... Clean and comfortable hotel..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
0.2 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#22 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#21 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Address: 618 W Main St, Knoxville, TN 37902-2601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#2 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#6 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Knoxville's Downtown Business District, this small, yet charming hotel pampers guests with personal service and special amenities including complimentary wifi, complimentary guest laundry, a business center, indoor pool, fitness center and a convenient complimentary deluxe hot breakfast. Business travelers enjoy beautiful guests rooms with executive desks, flat screen TV's, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers. Hilton Honors Points and airline miles are awarded with each stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown Hotel Knoxville
Hampton Inn And Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Knoxville
Hampton Inn Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing