We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If ever in Knoxville, stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If ever in Knoxville, stay here!”
Reviewed 11 January 2010

I usually don't think "luxurious" when I imagine a Hampton Inn, but this was just fabulous! Beautiful hotel, lovely room with a jacuzzi tub, excellent location. We were in the middle of moving half-way across the country with a trailer in-tow when we stopped in Knoxville. We checked in around 2am. The hotel has a parking deck but we couldn't park it in a normal spot with the trailer. The employees moved around some cars out front to accommodate us. The jacuzzi in the room was great to unwind in after driving for so long. And the continental breakfast the next morning was excellent; eggs, hashbrowns, waffles, and all the normal stuff, along with complimentary newspapers. I could tell it was in an excellent location though we didn't have time to check out the city. It was so nice to experience friendly staff and a beautiful hotel while in Knoxville. I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy it even more.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g_lynn211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    606
    218
    42
    7
    6
See reviews for
321
259
36
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenview Gal
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2009

Our van broke down entering Knoxville and close to Christmas Day and I was not happy to say the least. However, Max and another man behind the desk(forgot his name) took care of me and made sure I got to the right repair shop. Next morning, we were on the road again. Thanks for the help!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prootsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2009

Spent one night here, in a studio suite. The room was comfortable and roomy and well equipped. Very clean. The front desk staff was very efficient and friendly and we were greeted every time we came in the door. Parking was convenient and we were able to walk to restaurants with no problem. Breakfast was the standard Hampton sort, plenty of variety, just wished they had more low-carb options. I felt like this hotel offered a good value and we will stay here again if we return to the area.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMcBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander City, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2009

A bit pricy but superior accomodations...particularly if attending a UT function (football, etc). Suite was same price as regular room and very spacious, although a bit loud next to a busy street just below the window. Staff was excellent, parking perfect (and no additional cost) and location terrific.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpsof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irateu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2009

Location is great and perfect for UT football games. Front desk staff pleasant and very helpful. Plenty of parking. The carpets in the rooms could use a little cleaning and not the most quite room when you can hear the people in the room next door.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irateu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2009

Great place to stay, rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast food sucks, no I mean really bad. Almost double the price on game weekends, and a two night minimum. That's fine this is America after all, make some money. In 2009 however, a three night min. come on guys, in this economy. Would love to have stayed for the fourth time at your hotel but decided just way to expensive.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TennesseJester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2009

This hotel is very nice and has free parking (some covered) in the parking deck which is connected to the hotel entrance and was easy to get in and out of. We had no problems at check in, the receptionist was very nice and explained everything to us. We got a room on the 3rd floor facing the street. This was OK with us at first because we had a problem with EXPEDIA NOT MAKING OUR ROOM RESERVATION AFTER WE HAD PAID THEM TO DO SO, (Still mad at them) so we were happy to get any room at all. Our mistake was not asking to be moved to a higher room or to a room on the other side of the hall not facing the traffic. All night long my wife and I were awaken by sirens (Ambulances?) that would come by on the street below our room. We don't know if there is a hospital near there or not, but we suspect there is. We should have asked to switch rooms but we were already settled in and tired by the time we realized this, so we just turned over and went back to sleep. I know they can't help the traffic, but it caused us not to get a good nights sleep, and I thought others ought to know about it. Probably just asking for a room not facing the street when you check in would take care of this problem. As for the room itself, wonderful beds and soft mattresses, pillows great, room a little bit small but who needs a great big room anyway? A tip for using the remote; you must be right in front of the TV pointing the remote at the TV to work it, otherwise it is hit and miss with it. Air conditioning was OK, I would have liked it a little bit cooler but wife liked it just fine. The next morning we came down to breakfast, which was good. No eggs there, but there was sausage, bisquits, french toast, cereal, juice, muffins and other things. Quite good, actually. The hotel was very nice, and if Jay Leno ever comes back to the Tennessee Theater, we'll probably stay there again......... but on the quiet side of the hallway this time!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny_N_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
0.2 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#22 of 86 in Knoxville
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#21 of 86 in Knoxville
544 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Address: 618 W Main St, Knoxville, TN 37902-2601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#2 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#6 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Knoxville's Downtown Business District, this small, yet charming hotel pampers guests with personal service and special amenities including complimentary wifi, complimentary guest laundry, a business center, indoor pool, fitness center and a convenient complimentary deluxe hot breakfast. Business travelers enjoy beautiful guests rooms with executive desks, flat screen TV's, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers. Hilton Honors Points and airline miles are awarded with each stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown Hotel Knoxville
Hampton Inn Knoxville
Hampton Inn Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing