We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill
Ranked #13 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“My stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I would like to recommend this hotel as a great place to stay. It is close to I-40 and the rooms and service were exceptional during my stay. I would also like to point out they offer a full breakfast and other amenities that you don't find in a lot of other hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
I am very pleased that you have taken the time to let us know your thoughts about our hotel. Our staff is always working to find new ways to go above and beyond the expectations of our guests in order to deliver experiences such as yours. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    107
    35
    13
    9
See reviews for
187
130
31
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Our Daughter goes to UT and we needed a place to stay that had better parking than Hotels downtown because we were pulling a trailer. They have a large parking lot and it is a new Hotel very nice!! The Staff was very nice and we would stay here again. This hotel is located right off I40 and is easy to get to as well as having easy access to nice restaurants that wre close by.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Billy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
I am happy to here that our hotel was a good fit for your needs. Our hotel's location has a lot to offer our guests in addition to the excellence in service for which we strive. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apopka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

This La Quinta hotel was brand new and they really went out of there way to make you feel at home. Great place ,Great Staff. and a great breakfast. The location was just perfect for our visit. We would recommend this place to any one traveling in the Knoxville, Tenn area

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Randolph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions of our wonderful hotel. All of our staff works tirelessly to give our guests this type of experience. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Campo, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

A very nice addition to our itinerary. Hot breakfast, clean and spacious rooms, friendly staff and convenient to the freeway. Even though the hotel was full of children, we had a good night. We will be sure to recommend this hotel to anyone passing through the area.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank speaksfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. We look forward to having you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed at this beautiful new addition to the La Quinta chain, on our way northwards on I-75. We were quite impressed with cleanliness of the entire property..the grounds, building and interior. Our room was clean and spacious, the decor was comforting. The beds were well dressed with fineness linen and ample amounts of pillows. One drawback was there was not the standard tall overhead La Quinta sign post, which one is accustomed to see by property. We exited at Exit 388 on south side of I-40E/I-75N to Papermill Rd, we went right and after passing other motels stopped and googled Kirby Rd. It was on North side if Interstate. Hopefully this can be rectified so others can spot it easier in future. We will definitely stay here again on our travels south..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. You have my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced in finding our hotel. I assure you that we are working hard to increase our visibility for future travellers. Thank you for the response and comments and we look forward to having you here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Conveniently located off I-75 at Papermill Road, this property is brand new. Lovely appointments, friendly service. Only drawback is that there are no restaurants in walking distance and no easy cab service. But, for people who have their own wheels, this is a great value and a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank sconner28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. Input from our guests helps us in our constant effort to improve our facilities for you. For that I would like to thank you. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
5.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill
Address: 1317 Kirby Rd, Knoxville, TN 37909-2850
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing