We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Words just don't explain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites East
Ranked #33 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Words just don't explain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We were on our way back from a corporate meeting in Nashville and stayed at this hotel. It was refreshing to find a staff that cared about us, a room that had no faults, wonderful restaurants within walking distance. Compliments to management and to the staff for a truly wonderful experience. It renewed our faith that there are reasonable hotels out there with genuine people who care.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be equally wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdpag, Manager at Comfort Suites East, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Deborah,

Thank you so much for reviewing the Comfort Suites East on Trip Advisor. We are so happy that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It is always gratifying to know that our performance is appreciated. We are so grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction. We hope you will stay with us again very soon!!

Sincerely,
Katie Lowery
Asst. General Manager
865-246-2426
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    50
    18
    10
    7
See reviews for
80
37
8
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way home from a two week trip. The beds were comfortable, clean rooms, and great breakfast! The hotel staff was probably the highlight of our entire stay. This staff was the friendliest people we encountered at any of the hotels we stayed at during the two weeks. They suggested the restaurant next door. It was awesome! We will defiantly be staying with them next year on our way through Knoxville!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidjones1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdpag, Manager at Comfort Suites East, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear David Jones,

Thank you so much for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear you have such a great stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff and service. Your comments will be passed on to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Katie Lowery
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lottsburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Booked this hotel last minute and was very happy I did! When my wife and I arrived, (around 10 PM) we had just made the reservation minutes prior. We were greeted by an awesome staff and thanked for our choosing their hotel. It seemed they were genuinely happy to have us there. When we entered the room, we were just blown away by the size of the room. We had been on the road for 8 days and this was a great place to spread out!!!! the bed was really comfortable and we slept like rocks.

The following morning, we went down for breakfast and the hostess was funny and inviting!

upon checkout, we were greeted by the manager and thanked again for our stay! I love this kind of service from hotels. I received better treatment from this hotel than I have from some of the five star hotels I've stayed at over the past 20 years and I have to say, their attitude toward their guests is awesome! We would not hesitate to stay here again if we get back that way!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdpag, Manager at Comfort Suites East, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Jerry A,

Thank you so very much for taking time out of your day to review us on Trip Advisor. We are so happy you had a enjoyable stay. Your Comments on our performance were most generous and will be passed on to the staff. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us again at the Comfort Suites East the next time you are in Knoxville.

Sincerely,
Katie Lowery
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

This was a quick, overnight stay for a funeral. We weren't expecting this, so we booked last minute, straight online with them. Still got a good deal, I feel. Rooms were HUGE. A large couch and coffee table in the seating area. 2 huge beds, great TV, fridge, coffee-maker. Bathroom was huge, great water pressure. Everything was so clean! Staff was very friendly. The room is just a couple of quick turns off I-40 and there is a Burger King, a Puleo's Grille, several gas stations, etc. right there. So, very convenient.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites. So, they're all good. There is a room directly beside the elevator, so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emalemaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, the complementary breakfast was amazing.
We had the jacuzzi room and we were very pleased with it.
Plenty of parking with a well lit parking lot.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMostFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Definitely worth it. Stayed there on a recent trip from Illinois to South Carolina. Conveniently located off Interstate 40. Place is clean and well maintained. Motel is all suites. Rooms are very good size with separate space for a sofa. Rooms come with microwave and fridge which came in handy. Cost is reasonable given the quality and especially good value if you use the coupon booklets available from the state visitors center as you enter the state. Using the coupon from the booklet gave a better rate than all other rate possibilities and better than some other nearby non-suite places. There was a full hot breakfast which was good. Usually after a long day on the road we like to eat nearby and fortunately there is Puleo's Grille next door where the food was excellent and very good value. Finally, the Comfort Suites desk staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom35790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
121 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

First, I have to correct the review below .... There IS an elevator. I just used it. The property is immaculate, staff friendly, and we got a great AAA rate. Fold out couch clean and comfortable and bedding was available in the closet. Kids loved the option to make chocolate waffles (in the waffle maker that makes them in the shape of teddy bears). My only suggestion is to provide yogurt at breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank landpilots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
#15 of 87 in Knoxville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites East

Property: Comfort Suites East
Address: 7230 Region Ln, I 40 exit 398-next to Puleo's Grille, Knoxville, TN 37914-9560
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites East is conveniently located off Interstate 40 exit 398. We are just 2 years old, and all of our rooms are suites. Each room has a seating area with a pull out sofa, a fridge, and a microwave. Voted one of the best restaurants in Knoxville, we are very fortunate to have Puleo's Grille within walking distance. We have been told that our complimentary hot breakfast is one of the best at this exit. We also have an indoor pool for those cold winter days and a fitness center to help relieve stress. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites East Hotel Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
East Comfort Suites
Knoxville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing