We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Ranked #28 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I checked in late and the night clerk was very polite and helpful. The room was very clean. This was the best motel I have ever stayed at. I really enjoyed the separate bedroom from the rest of the room.

Room Tip: My room was on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
choice k, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. It gives us great satisfaction to read comments like yours. It tells us that all our hard work is paying off. Our #1 goal is to make sure that each of our guests are totally satisfied with their stay and also with the way they have been treated by our staff. We are always working with our staff to ensure that all our guests are treated with dignity and respect and that their accommodations are above and beyond expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

I feel very comfortable when I stay at this hotel on the way to visit my family in Georgia. The staff are pleasant and helpful. The breakfast provided is good and prepares me for my journey. The staff let me know about restaurants and other businesses in the area. They also are aware of local churches. They have assisted me with the business center when I have a question.

Room Tip: like having a room with a refrigerator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeabrockman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
choice k, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Jane,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us a review of your recent stay with us.

It is nice to hear that our location works well for you, as you travel to Georgia to visit the grandchildren of course your children are included. It is wonderful to read that you consider us your home away from home as we strive to make all of our guests feel welcomed and comfortable.

The breakfast attendants will be happy to hear that you enjoy the breakfast they prepare each and every morning.

Safe travels Miss Jane.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely

Pete Patel
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We normally stay at a competitor's hotel very near as we are in town once a month on business. This place's prices were much better and rooms were great. Only thing that lacked was checking was dawn out, but maybe that was just because it was my first time. We'll see next month!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
choice k, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Chris,

I'm glad you were happy with your decision to stay with us during your recent business trip. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and rating.

The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all guests at reasonable prices. It is only through our guests' eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of our accommodations and services.

Again, we appreciate the kind words. Look forward to provide you the same exceptional service on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Pete Patel
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We've stayed at Comfort Inn for years, but this time we 'splurged' for Comfort Suites. Hey, it was a vacation and retirement planning trip in one. We were very surprised at the reception - the young lady, Amanda, seemed genuinely happy to see us. You know how you can spot fake sincerity? Well, this wasn't - she meant it. She also told us that the manager had decided to upgrade our suite, which was a pleasant surprise.
As it was just after Easter, it was cute to see a table filled with grass and candy - a nice touch.
Room was excellent, and just what we would expect - clean and comfortable. This was the only hotel room on this trip that actually had available outlets for both of our C-Pap machines.
Breakfast was about as good as it gets for free. If you are traveling through Knoxville, make sure you stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpulsifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
choice k, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Richard,

I'm glad you were happy with your decision to stay with us during your recent visit to Knoxville. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and rating. Your kind words will be share with our staff.

Glad you enjoyed the treats from the Easter Rabbit, he visits every year so be sure to come back and see what he leaves next time!

Enjoy the retirement planning, hope to see you again very soon.

Pete Patl
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We came to Knoxville for the Dogwood Festival and stayed at the Comfort Suite one night. We have used this hotel before because it is clean, well maintained, has a great breakfast and is in a convenient location. We always use this hotel when we are in the Knoxville area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
choice k, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Karen,

We want to thank you for taking the time to complete our online review. Your patronage is truly appreciated. It is always our goal to exceed your expectations for quality, value and service.

Hope you enjoyed the Dogwood Festival!

Looking forward to serving you again in the future.

Pete Patel
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent stay and will recommend to friends, family and foes. The rooms were clean. Up to date and temperature was excellent. The breakfast was delicious which consists of eggs, waffles and bacon and assorted juices and milk and coffee

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
choice k, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. It is always a great feeling to know that we have guests who have stayed with us and enjoyed their stay. We work with all our staff on a continual basis to ensure that our rooms are comfortable and clean, that our front desk are courteous and pleasant and that our breakfast buffet is enticing. We hope that you will stay with us agin when you are passing through our lovely town. Hope that you are having safe travelling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Staff was very friendly. Rooms very spacious. Facilities were very clean and modern. A good breakfast includes waffles and other hot foods along with cereal and rolls. Hot tub was small but very warm.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
choice k, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Roger,

Thank you for the review regarding our hotel.

We are certainly thrilled to read your wonderful and most definitely, appreciated comments. It gives us great satisfaction knowing we met your expectations while you were a guest in our hotel.

Hope you had a safe trip home. Hope to see you again.

Pete Patel
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#30 of 87 in Knoxville
371 reviews
13.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Near Downtown Knoxville
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Knoxville

Address: 5466 Central Avenue Pike, Knoxville, TN 37912-2754
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#25 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#27 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: £62 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Knoxville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knoxville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing