We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Ranked #33 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2010

We stayed here for a night on the way to the mountains. Payed the coupon book discount rate which was a great deal. Have stayed in a lot of nice hotels, and I think that for what it was (a stopover type hotel) it was great. Newer hotel with very modern, updated furnishings, spacious room. Kind of wierd that the pool was in a glass enclosed area in full view of the lobby and parking lot, but we were too tired to use it anyway. Had a good continental breakfast, but we aren't that picky. Younger guy at the front desk checking us in was friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripper096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2010

This was the dirtiest hotel we have ever stayed in. We were so tired after driving all day from Disney, that we stayed, but were absolutely disgusted in the am when we found a blood stain on the matress pad we were sleeping on. That should have been taken off the bed before we arrived.....laziness on the part of the cleaning staff. The floor as you exit the elevator on the second floor was very soiled. I wish we would have done our homework before staying here. Don't make the same mistake we did.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlk10098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

My wife myself and our grandson stayed at this hotel April 20,2010 for 3 days. Our grandson was visiting Crown Bible College in anticipation of attending. He has been accepted since our visit and will be attending in August of this year. The location is convenient to the expressway and many restaurants nearby. We booked a room with a separate bedroom with a pullout couch which was convienient and added more privacy for us. The room had a microwave, mini fridge and coffee maker. Housekeeping was outstanding. Room was spotless. Breakfast buffet was included and everything was of good quality, replenished quickly and several items were changed daily. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful and always answered questions with a smile. They made us feel right at home. Special thanks to Ranelle on the day shift and Dave on the night shift. Our daughter and son in law will be staying here when they return to enroll our grandson

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shipsrfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2010

We drove from Detroit, MI to Cocoa Beach, FL - stopping in Knoxville overnight. We arrived at 1:30am - noting previously that I had checked with the hotel to confirm someone would be at the front desk. When we arrived, no one was there. Another guest let us into the lobby, but still no clerk. We called the front desk phone, rang the doorbell, etc - nothing for 20 minutes (and were extremely tired). Then, she shows up but complains that the computer's not working. Says she doesn't know what rooms are available. Gives us a key, tells us to "try" a certain room - of course, that room was occupied (very VERY embarrassing!) We go down, get another room key, finally settle in to sleep. After that, the room was really nice - very clean, modern, etc. I would have loved the hotel but losing 45 minutes of sleep to a bad front desk clerk is unacceptable when we were on such a tight schedule to start with. I won't name names, but hers starts with M and rhymes with "elissa"...

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2009

We stayed here for a few nights during a 7-State road trip. The rooms were clean, spacious and well appointed with fridge and microwave. The pillows were awful, old and lumpy which caused back and neck pain, the hotel needs to renew its pillows and matresses! The hotel was some distance from downtown, a car is vital. There was a heated indoor pool and usual standard of American continental breakfast - you know the deal: bagels, waffles, cereal, toast, muffins, etc. Knoxville was a very pleasant surprise, good downtown with decent Farmer's Market and some good restaurants. The parks created for the World Fair are excellent and river area makes it a very pleasant city, streets ahead of Lexington KY or Charleston WV.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelpassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

We stayed there on our way home for two nights. The first impression was the guy who checked us in was OK but not the friendly nice and cheerful people type who I associate Tennessee with. The girl we had on our last day was fantastic and made up the cheerfullness.The suites were very nice but for a new motel the couch had two rips in it, the bathroom door would not stay shut and you had to make sure the room door shut all the way when you left. The room key had to be reprogrammed. The pool was ok and the hot tub was tiny and could fit maybe 3 people in it comfortably. It was great for location to I75 and to stores. The breakfast was average and crowded but the crowded part could just be the time of morning that we were there. More preventive maintenance is needed on the rooms but nothing really major.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationdad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

Problems with electronic door lock (sometimes door remained unlocked, hotel staff fixed it but it continued to be a problem throughout the stay ---- be extremely careful when leaving hotel to make sure door is locked). King room is small (to much packed into the space). Exercise room was extremely hot and staff indicated there was nothing they could do (central A/C problem). Pool area was also warm.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BraggDLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Near Downtown Knoxville
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#29 of 87 in Knoxville
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
9.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, TN
11.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
#37 of 87 in Knoxville
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Knoxville

Address: 5466 Central Avenue Pike, Knoxville, TN 37912-2754
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#25 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#25 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: £59 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Knoxville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knoxville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing