We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“USA trip may 2013 great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Derry, New Hampshire
1 review
“USA trip may 2013 great stay.”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

The best value for money hotel I have stayed in the USA.
All of the Staff are so helpful and pleasant.
Clean and tidy outside pool.
Parking excellent.
Location very accessible to the i40 interstate, so easy to find and for quick commute to Knoxville city center. Also gave us direct route to Nashville and Knoxville airport.
Over all I can not recommend this hotel any higher, it was that handy and good that we extended our stay here twice.

Room Tip: Room 135 every time, quiet and also on the ground floor at the rear of the main hotel. Will stay he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidharrison50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you for your reveiw of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn!

It is our goal to provide superior guest service and value at our property, and we are pleased that you found your experience to be convenient and pleasant. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    189
    46
    12
    7
See reviews for
244
175
32
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed here for two nights after getting a great rate online. Room was fine - new tv, super clean bathroom, and comfortable bed. Don't expect more than what it is. Would stay again if I can get the same deal!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn!

We appreciate that you took the time write a review of our property. We hope that we will have the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We stayed here last Saturday night and had a restful night on a nice firm mattress. The room was clean and sufficient for 1 night, close to shopping and a lot of restaurants. over all this was a good experience with a nice breakfast. The only thing I did not like was the instant oatmeal, at most of the hotels they make a big pot and it is delicious, but if that was my only complaint, it is a small one.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our nights rest and I was able to work on my computer with the wifi in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisyjune7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Thank you for recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious accommodations, heavenly mattresses, and convenience to local restaurants and shopping. In addition, I would like to thank you for your feedback on our breakfast offerings so that we may improve in the future.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Hill, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This hotel not only was a very nice place, but a great value! We stayed here two nights, first on our trip to Memphis and also again on our return. Each time our rooms were clean, quite spacious and comfy. Lots of plump pillows on a very comfortable bed, just perfect for a good night's sleep after a long day on the road. Little things can make a difference: not just one, but two folding suitcase racks, as an example. The staff was friendly and responsive. When our refrigerator wasn't working, a replacement was brought to our room immediately. Yummy breakfasts with a lot of variety! Plenty of hot eggs and sausage served right up to the last minute, in spite of a full house at the breakfast buffet. This hotel is conveniently located near plenty of restrauants, shopping and I 40. :-)

Room Tip: Although this is a smoke free hotel, it is very accommodating. Smokers are courteously treated and d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Thank you for staying at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn during your trip through Knoxville!

It is our goal to provide superior guest service at our property, and we are pleased that your experience was wonderful. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We found the hotel easily and checked in an hour early. The room was clean and cozy, The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was served Promptly at 6 am by some of the nicest ladies you will ever meet! This hotel deserves a Standing Ovation from the four of us! Value and Quality and Great Service!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jt08080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Thank you for your reveiw of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn!

I am happy that you easily found our location, and our guest service team friendly and helpful during your stay. It is our goal to provide superior care and service to everyone who stops at our hotel. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, MI
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We made a reservation late in afternoon for two rooms and a crib, hopefully with rooms together. Despite the late call, they did accommodate both of our requests. Rooms were nice, clean, and the heating/cooling system even worked well.

Breakfast area was big, clean, and even featured real plates and tableware, not the usual styrofoam/plastic stuff you see at other hotels. Staff was pleasant and fast at check-in and check-out. I have found a new stop for my trips back from Florida.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Thank you very much for your response regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn!

I am happy to hear that we were able to fulfill both of your request upon arrival at our hotel. It is our goal to provide memorable experiences such as these to all of our guests. It excites us to know that you have found a new home away from away on your trips back from Florida.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Address: 420 North Peters Road, Knoxville, TN 37922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#5 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#8 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Best Western Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing