We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Godlettsville, United States
2 reviews
“Great Beds!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

We had traveled cross country and stayed at several various hotels along the way. After a horrible night at a motel in Kansas City we decided to stick with the Best Western Hotels. On travelocity we found coupons and savings as we drove and had many options to chose from with Best Western. The beds at every Best Western were awesome. We loved the location of this in Cedar Bluff Area of Knoxville. The hotel is off the main intersection, near everything yet quiet. Staff were excellent and rooms were nice. Very safe! Two women traveling alone, we felt these hotels where the best value for us. We will definitely stay now only at Best Western using our new Rewards Program!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darres M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for your reveiw of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn!

It is our goal to provide superior guest service and value at our property, and we are pleased that we did not disappoint you during your stay in Knoxville. I would like to personally thank you for your loyalty to BEST WESTERN and we look forward to seeing you on another cross country trip!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    179
    45
    12
    7
See reviews for
226
168
32
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morganton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Checked in late in the evening for an overnight stay while on a road trip. Front desk was very nice and friendly. Chocolate chip cookies and hot coffee was available. Romm was very clean and updated. Breakfast the next morning had a good variety of hot and cold choices.

Room Tip: Since hotel is back a distance from the main road all rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mawmaw2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn!

I am happy that you were able to enjoy our chocolate chip cookies and hot coffee when you arrived late in the evening. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us during your trip to Knoxville and, if you find yourself in the area in the future, we hope to see you again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Juliet, TN, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

We were very pleased with the Hotel and the cleanliness and appearance of our room. We really liked that the sink was out of the Bathroom area. A large comfortable chair and ottoman were in the room which we really appreciate.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for staying at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn during your time in Knoxville!

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the vanity location in the room and the comfortable seating area next to the bed. It is our team's goal to strive to offer comfortable amenities and superior service to every guest.

We thank you for your review and hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

I stay in hotels all year and expect a whole lot more than cheap laminate floors over a bumpy floor, It made me feel as if I was staying in someone's cheaply finished basement apartment. For $ 125 a night it was a joke. I checked out and moved the next day

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DANA E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver superior experiences for you and other guests in the future.

The room where you stayed is the only room with laminate floors in the hotel and used by several of our guests that have severe allergies. I will have our maintenance team look into the warping of the floor and we will have it re-laid if necessary.

I would like to thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey and I hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can make ammends for your visit, please contact me at 865-539-0058.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Pierce
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Clean, friendly place to stay. A bit noisy because of nearby highway and a family in room next to ours but the room had a radio with a sound machine which we used to create nature sounds that drowned out the external noise for a good night's sleep. Breakfast was very good and the staff was friendly and helpful. Would recommend

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for staying at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn during your time in Knoxville!

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a good night's sleep and our hot breakfast in the morning. Our team works hard to provide superior service and excellent value to each guest.

We thank you very much for your review.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Juliet, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Wife and I very pleased with the location, amenities, value and hospitality extended to us on our first but not last business trip to Knoxville. We see no reason to 'shop' when it comes to the next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jery W K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for your review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn!

We are pleased to hear that we met your expectations during your recent visit to Knoxville. It is our goal to provide the best hospitality and convenient amenities so that our business guests can be comfortable and productive while at our hotel.

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gadsden, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We were planning a trip to Gatlinburg and the Best Western's there were booked so we ended up staying in Knoxville. We were pleasantly surprised that we enjoyed it very much. It was close enough to drive downtown Gatlinburg and drive back to our room and eat at our favorite steak house that was right beside the hotel. The hotel was very neat and clean with helpful and caring staff. The hotel's breakfast was the best (included bacon). At check out we shopped a little in Knoxville then on our way back home we stopped at Chattanooga and shopped and dined. We were not far from home then and it was a wonderful one night trip. I cannot believe we did all that in two days and one night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for your reveiw of your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn!

I am happy we had the opportunity to host you during your one day trip to the area. The City of Knoxville is a wonderful area to center your trip to Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Oak Ridge, and many other great destinations that are located across East Tennessee. I thank you for choosing us to be the centerpoint of your visit.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn
Address: 420 N Peters Rd, Knoxville, TN 37922-2332
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#6 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#8 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Best Western Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing