We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Ranked #4 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I was there for the night but it was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was nice with an assortment of options that were tasty and satisfying. It was at a convenient location and not far from Turkey Creek which is a nice shopping area with restaurants and the like. If you find yourself just outside of Knoxville - give it a try!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geeluv05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for your review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn!

I am glad to hear you found our accommodations clean and comfortable during your visit. We hope that we can earn the right to be your hotel of choice when traveling to Knoxville.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    193
    46
    12
    7
See reviews for
251
180
33
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Perfect 10. Amazing hotel, great service, clean, affordable...Some many extras not even listed. Comfortable, soft beds. Coffee was worth waking up for. If in this area of Knoxville, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn!

Our team works hard to provide each guest with a perfect 10 experience, and I am pleased to hear that yours was a perfect 10!

Did you sign up for Best Western Rewards during your visit? Our rewards program is the best in the industry and a great way to build points for gas cards, gift cards, and free hotel stays. A recent rewards member was even able to install a new kitchen with her points!

We are glad to have had the opportunity to have you as our guest, and we look forward to your next visit to Knoxville!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The rooms were clean and a good size. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I loved the continental breakfast. They also had hot tea, oatmeal, and apples sitting out for snacks at all hours of the night. I very nice touch.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kluthi1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for your review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn.

I am delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy our 24-hour coffee and tea bar along with fresh fruits. It is our aim to be able to provide the small touches of service to our guests that result in a great experience.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austintown, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights starting Sept 11 while in Knoxville visiting relatives. I had stayed at this same hotel about 11 years ago, but don't remember much about the room other than it seemed fine back then. I had figured in 11 years things would be updated a bit. The room itself was very spacious. We had a King room with a sitting area & sofa/loveseat on the second floor. I think the soft may have been a pull out, but we didn't check. There was a fridge/micro and wifi that worked pretty well and the room was clean. The furniture seemed a tad dated, but the bed was comfy and linens & towels were soft and fresh. The hotel is close to several shopping centers and a multitude of restaurants. The staff was courteous and I had no trouble checking in. There are many hotels in this area of Knoxville and I would consider staying again if we ever are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NinaMarie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for choosing stay with us again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn.

We are happy to have you back after so much time. There have been many updates since your last visit such as, 37" HD TVs, a larger breakfast serving area and remodeled breakfast seating, lap desks in the rooms, great new wireless capabilities, and much more.

I am glad you had an easy check-in experience and enjoyed a restful nights sleep on our comfy cloud nine bedding. The next time you are in the area, we hope to have the pleasure of you staying with us once more.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Nothing extradornary about this hotel experience. I did not have breakfast on this last stay, however, I have had breakfast on previous stays and it is good. Beds are comfortable, always have hot water. The front desk wasn't as helpful as they usually are.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn during your most recent time in Knoxville!

We are always interested in how we can turn an ordinary experience into an extraordianry experience for each guest that we meet. We greatly appreciate your feedback on how we can improve, and hope we will have another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The Staff is always friendly and helpful. The Hotel itself and my room is always clean and organized. The location is great with easy access to everything I need while on business or personal travel. This location is definitely a value for any Traveler.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for staying at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn!

I am glad that we are able to offer you a clean and organized place to stay when in Knoxville, TN. Our team works hard to provide great guest service to our many loyal guests, and we are happy to have you as one!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I usually stay here for business and pleasure when in Knoxville. A great value for the price. Super location. Friendly staff and a very good complimentary breakfast. There are less expensive place but not with the same service and quality

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Architectjim3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for your review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn!

We greatly appreciate you using us as your hotel of choice when staying in Knoxville. Please ask to see me during your next visit because I would love to meet you!


Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Address: 420 North Peters Road, Knoxville, TN 37922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#6 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#8 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Best Western Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing