We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice, Evlecllent Job”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Coldwater, United States
1 review
“Very Nice, Evlecllent Job”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Very Nice clean very good and hot breakfast.looking forward to our next stay. which will be in a couple of months, also this fall we our going out west and will be staying in Best Western at that time also we are alwasy on the kook out for Best Wesern where ever we travel. thank you so much.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 24 November 2015
Thank you for your review!

We appreciate you being a loyal guest of Best Western Hotels. We look forward to your return stay in a couple months!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    189
    45
    12
    7
See reviews for
242
173
32
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Nice clean building and good breakfast. Bad mattresses in our room (132). Staff said they would look into our complaint but offered no discount for poor night's rest. A little bit of a drive to get to the hotel off I75 even though the hotel of right beside the highway.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestview, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I would stay there again, in a heart beat but I would stay at the other end of the hotel. Rm 103 was so close to the interstate that once the heater and tv was turned off. The noise from the traffic was so loud my 3 days trip was almost sleepless. The staff and the faculty was very nice. Warm baked cookies at about 4-5 every night. made the hotel smell great. Rooms were clean, food was ok. Good location, close to a lot of restaurant, drug store and grocery store

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, GA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

If you look at some of my other reviews you'll see that we were impressed with the Best Western Plus in Orlando. When I booked a hotel for this trip I took that into account, hoping that we'd get the same service. Well, we weren't disappointed. From check in to check out every person we came into contact with was extremely friendly and helpful. Kudos especially to Melissa, who checked us in. If any of the readers of this review have used Priceline to book a room, you know that sometimes the hotel can treat you as second rate and not accommodate bed choices, upgrades etc... Not only did Melissa give us a bed choice, she upgraded us to an executive suite because some were available. It was the same room we were upgraded to in Orlando, and since we're here for some medical procedures for my wife, it meant a lot to us to have the extra room and amenities.

Now, to be honest the hotel is a little dated, however you can tell that extra care has been taken to overcome the age with the way the place is furnished. The room was large, the breakfast had plenty of items to choose from, the bed was extremely comfortable, the tv was a large flat screen, and even the towels were soft and large. By the way, the location is excellent, with plenty of restaurants, stores, etc... close by.

Overall it was a great stay mainly because of the attention to detail and the top notch staff. I'll be keeping my eye out for more of the BW plus properties for future travels and I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for an executive suite, it's well worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck30813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

stay was adequate but I wouldn't rate the hotel a plus based on our other stays around the U.S. in b.w. plus locations. Especially considering the price for a b.w. in this location .. not a plus.We have tried to remain exclusive to the b.w. chain and would not let this experience change that.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JAMES R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexley, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

We were traveling back from Orlando and used Hotwire to book a room along the way. We ended up here and crossed our fingers the whole way there. Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by the NICEST and FRIENDLIEST front desk staff. I wish I could remember her name as she went above and beyond to help us. She must have noticed how tired we were because she not only was quick, but gave us an awesome room that had a pull out couch that my daughter could sleep on. After sharing a bed with her all vacation, my husband was incredibly happy.


The next morning, she was back and was helping with breakfast. It was awesome. I had ham and eggs and biscuits and gravy. (Don't judge me, it's vacation!) my husband and kids had waffles and it was all wonderful. She even helped my son pour his milk which was incredibly appreciated as I struggled getting everyone's food. Gosh, I wish I could remember her name, because she was incredible and they should try to keep her for as long as possible. (In case a manager sees this, she was fairly young and very pretty. Worked the night of Jan. 3rd and the morning of January 4th.)

Thanks for all your help. It really made our day.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank muelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We scored our room on Priceline, as we were looking for a halfway point during a holiday road trip. We stayed here for two nights--once on our way to our destination, and again on our way home. The room was tidy, the reception folks were friendly, and the free breakfast was acceptable. The only complaint I have is that on our second night, I discovered mold in the bathroom shower. Otherwise, it was a fine place to rest our heads and if we head back to Knoxville in the future, I'd return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadianchick18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Address: 420 North Peters Road, Knoxville, TN 37922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#5 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#8 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Best Western Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing