We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-Run Operation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well-Run Operation”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Perhaps the best Best Western we've stayed at---and we've been to quite a few. Breakfast served on REAL plates with REAL flatware, not paper plates and plastic utensils. Though its near I-40/I-75, it is a quiet location.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 53alanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2016
Thank you for your feedback and comments! Our team is happy to hear that we may have been the best Best Western you all have visited.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    189
    45
    12
    7
See reviews for
242
173
32
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed here on our way to Florida and we were very happy - asked the front desk for a restaurant recommendation - she not only made a recommendation which was perfect she gave us a discount card - would definitely recommend - beds are comfortable and the staff are great

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sherrygates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2016
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, ON, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Probably the best Best Western hotel we've ever stayed in, all things considered. Front desk staff were great at both check-in and check-out. Breakfast was great, with even more variety than normal for Best Western. Location is right off I75, so very convenient for travellers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 11 February 2016
Thank you for your review!

We are glad to be mentioned as one of the best Best Western hotels that you have visited. Our team takes great pride in the service that we provide our guests and it makes us happy to hear about positive experiences. We hope to have you visit us again if travel ever brings you back to Knoxville.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stay here 2-3 times a year when visiting kids. Never have been disappointed. A very good value. Staff always going above & beyond to accomidate requests. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay in West Knoxville. A great variety of restaurants very close to this property.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ouachitasaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I checked out thinking I would be able to head north later in the day. But the snow changed those plans. I ended up checking back in.. The rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable. The pillows are small but they are very comfortable, not too firm or soft. I was concerned the staff would not show up the next morning to prepare breakfast since the snow storm closed half the city. Not the case. Same staff and plenty of food for breakfast even though the hotel appeared full. Lot of travelers got off the road.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DonnaG3353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coldwater, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Very Nice clean very good and hot breakfast.looking forward to our next stay. which will be in a couple of months, also this fall we our going out west and will be staying in Best Western at that time also we are alwasy on the kook out for Best Wesern where ever we travel. thank you so much.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 24 November 2015
Thank you for your review!

We appreciate you being a loyal guest of Best Western Hotels. We look forward to your return stay in a couple months!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Nice clean building and good breakfast. Bad mattresses in our room (132). Staff said they would look into our complaint but offered no discount for poor night's rest. A little bit of a drive to get to the hotel off I75 even though the hotel of right beside the highway.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Address: 420 North Peters Road, Knoxville, TN 37922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#5 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#8 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Best Western Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing