We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I most assuredly recommend this BW Plus property that we experienced on our way to our Nashville vacation. For just a few dollars more than what we normally spend on entry level BW hotels/ motels, the 'Plus' was truly a treat. Every aspect of our stay was first class beginning with the check-in process and ending with the HOT full breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn.

We are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of the PLUS amenities we offer at our hotel. It is our goal for every guest's experience to be a first class experience and take pride hearing that your stay was no different.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip to Nashville, and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

532 - 538 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

Our stay was very pleasant and comfortable. The hotel was very clean, bright,cheery,and well managed. Very helpful and caring staff. Would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to others. The staff was so nice to deal with. Our check in was very welcoming,quick, and in a professional manner, all the request per our reservation were met. The lady who was in charge of the breakfast in the morning was so helpful and friendly and made us feel right at home. Our check out was just as quick and professional as the check in and allowed us to get on with our trip. It is so nice to be able to travel without any unneeded worries about your hotel stay and that is how we feel about Best Western, and that is why we always try to stay at Best Western Hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Grannymum1_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for your review!

We appreciate you being loyal guests of BEST WESTERN. I am happy to hear you all enjoyed your stay at our property in Knoxville, TN. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you through town.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The accomodations were great, but I had a billing issue that I called about and the person I spoke to was not at all helpful. Too bad...it ruined an otherwise great hotel experience. I will have to think twice before staying in this hotel again...unfortunate since I may need to travel to the area again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bradley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

We appreciate your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that your great stay was spoiled by a billing issue that you felt was not explained to you satisfaction. Please give me, Tyler, a call on Monday if you still have questions and it would be my pleasure to resolve any concerns.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Nice, mid-priced hotel in west Knoxville. It is close to lots of restaurants. The Turkey Creek shopping area can be easily reached without getting on the interstate by following the road in front of the Best Western. Our king-sized room had lots of space - couch, desk, frig, and micro-wave. Hot breakfast was very good on Friday with bacon and fried eggs, waffles, great biscuits, and pastries. Saturday's breakfast scrabbled eggs with ham with biscuits, waffles, pastries.

Check-in and check-out was quick and easy. The hotel was next to Interstate 40 so there was a little bit of highway noise. But we could easily sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UMRMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for the review of your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn!

I am glad that you found our hotel to be a good value and convenient to Turkey Creek, restaurants, shopping, and other activities in Knoxville. We hope the next time you have an opportunity for a weekend getaway you will consider staying with us again.

Thank You,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Recently stayed here for the first time; we were stopping mid-way on a road trip and staying here was a great start to our trip. We arrived late at night, but were warmly greeted by an employee at the front desk. Our room was clean and the hotel was quiet. The price was reasonable and the room was spacious. The complimentary breakfast was very nice. Several options and the food was tasty. We would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for your review.

We are happy you found our hotel to be a comfortable mid-way point on your trip! I appreciate you all choosing to stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We have always enjoyed our stays at Best Western, and this hotel was no exception. Clean rooms, helpful and professional staff, an in-house breakfast, all to our liking. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to our family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

We appreciate your feedback about your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn.

I am glad to hear that you found no exception to your enjoyable experiences that you have found at other BEST WESTERN hotels. We appreciate that you would not hesitate to recommend our hotel to your family.

Thank You,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I was recently awarded this hotel via name your own price on Priceline. Priceline characterized this hotel as a 3 star property. While it is very good, it is not a 3 star property in my opinion. The hotel leaves you nothing to complain about but doesn't wow you either. The rooms are clean and comfortable with recently updated furnishings. They feature microwaves and refrigerators, a nice plus. They also include USB ports to charge your electronic devices. Free breakfast and WI-FI are included. All the staff members were friendly and helpful. Coffee and Hot Chocolate are available at all hours of the day near the front desk. The pool was closed due to being early spring. The fitness center is small but adequate if your only interest is cardio. The surrounding area is loaded with restaurants, gas stations, grocery stores, etc. Easy on and off access to the nearby freeway. Again the property is good and will leave you with nothing to complain about but if you're looking for luxury or that wow factor, stay somewhere else. But if your looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay for a good value, then this is your place.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the pool side of the hotel as they are furthest from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alaska1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for your review!

It is our goal to provide superior customer care and cleanliness to our guests at the hotel and I am happy to hear that you feel we were able to accomplish that goal. We are currently in the process of designing updates to the property which we feel will provide guests with the wow factor you mentioned. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will have the opportunity to return later this year and experience our updates.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
10.0 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn

Address: 420 N Peters Rd, Knoxville, TN 37922-2332
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#5 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#8 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: £69 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Best Western Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing