We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis
1 review
“Helpful Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We were traveling to my son's college graduation with my elderly mother. She required some extra help and Debbie (front desk) was extremely helpful. Switched her room quickly to make her stay more comfortable.

Property was very clean, good location to campus. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MemphisMaggieLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your review!

Our team is always looking to make each guests stay easier and more comfortable. I am happy to hear Debbie was able to do exactly that for your mother.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    175
    44
    12
    6
See reviews for
223
162
31
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

This Best Western has had one owner for the last 13 years. The owner has cultivated a culture of providing excellent hospitality. Everything inside and out is clean, appears new, and is in good repair. Even so, I learned that they are preparing a major update and face lift for the property.
While the physical facility is excellent, the best aspect of the hotel is the staff. They are clearly proud of their hotel, and strive to make you feel welcome.
I absolutely recommend this Best Western if you are looking for a family-friendly, affordable hotel in Knoxville.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for the review of your experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn.

We do take great pride in taking care of our guests and attempting to provide them with a superior lodging experience. We are planning on making some major changes in our lobby and other public areas that we hope will better assists us in providing that great experience.

We are happy to have you as a loyal guests over the past 13 years, and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Excellent location, friendliest staff in years (especially Samantha), great breakfast, room, and service. This is one place you will want to take your family! The room was fantastic and the service was excellent. Close to numerous restaurants. Complimentary coffee, hot chocolate and cookies was great!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your review!

Our team enjoys providing great experiences to guest traveling to our area and Samantha is one of our best. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time you come to Knoxville.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Our room was quiet and well appointed. The lobby elevator made getting to second floor easy. No restaurant within walking distance, but several are located within a mile or two. Staff was friendly. Location is good, but a bit hard to find.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prospect, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Was not sure what to expect, I associated Best Western with "old" style. This was a very clean, modern, very comfortable hotel in a perfect location. The staff was genuinely friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patty O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn!

I am glad you found our hotel to be modern, affordable, and accommodating during your stay in Knoxville. We enjoy hearing about exceeding the expectations of our guests, as it is our goal to provide Superior Customer Care“ to all people we come into contact with inside/ outside of the hotel.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpls, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I always look for a hotel that serves breakfast I always have had a good experience with Best Western and try to stay there on our trips, There always very consistent no surprises which I appreciate. Staff have always been warm and welcoming. Rooms are clean and comfortable with the mini frig. and microwave.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel.

I am happy to hear that you find BEST WESTERN to be consistent and our staff warm and friendly each time you visit a property. Taking care of our guest is our most important goal and I am glad to know you left our hotel very happy.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence Forge, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I most assuredly recommend this BW Plus property that we experienced on our way to our Nashville vacation. For just a few dollars more than what we normally spend on entry level BW hotels/ motels, the 'Plus' was truly a treat. Every aspect of our stay was first class beginning with the check-in process and ending with the HOT full breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn.

We are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of the PLUS amenities we offer at our hotel. It is our goal for every guest's experience to be a first class experience and take pride hearing that your stay was no different.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip to Nashville, and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn
Address: 420 N Peters Rd, Knoxville, TN 37922-2332
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#6 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#8 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Best Western Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing