We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$97
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sleep Inn North Knoxville(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Knoxville Suites(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
474
226
55
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
226
55
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscedar bluffpresidential suitealmond milkbreakfast hostessbest westernswestern hotelsparkside grillroom was cleanstay there againknoxville areawafflesbreakfast areaoutdoor poolhot breakfastfree breakfastroad tripstaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
587 - 592 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We just returned from our trip to this hotel and I had to immediately write a review regarding our stay. The staff at this hotel went above and beyond our expectations. Upon our arrival there was a slight glitch with our room however the front desk staff immediately solved the issue and placed us in the right room within just a few minutes. The next morning we were running behind schedule and did not realize the breakfast was only served until 9:30. We arrived right at this time and the breakfast staff kept the food hot while we fixed our plates (no paper plates were used which I appreciated since it is hard to cut a waffle on styrofoam). They even gave us blueberry batter to use for our waffles since they had run out of original and we did not enjoy the oatmeal almond ones that were available. They continued to check on us to make sure we had enough food and hot coffee (even bringing out extra danishs in case we wanted one).

The hotel itself is older however it has been remodeled in the past few years. The beds were not the most comfortable but for the price of only $90 per night it is exactly what you would expect. I would choose this hotel again just for the staff alone as they truly go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.

Keep in mind there is no room service or restaurant at this hotel but it is conveniently located near everything you will need to eat and drink!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBWE1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback!

We appreciate you going home and writing a review so quickly about your stay. Our team loves to hear about the positive experiences they make each day for guests that stay with us.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn during your time in Knoxville and we hope to see you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The stay at the Best Western at Cedar Bluff was nice. The room was nice and clean. It was quiet. Parking was close. But the bed was way to firm for me and I got a backache. I stayed in this hotel in December but did not have problems sleeping, so think the mattress on that bed must have been different. This hotel is a great location and easy to get to, just off the interstate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn.

I am glad you found our hotel clean, quiet, and easy to get off the interstate. We work hard to exceed our guests expecations when staying at our hotel.

Also, I would like to thank you for your feedback about the mattress in your room. We will review the condition of the mattress to ensure the next guest is able to have a good nights rest.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We were traveling to my son's college graduation with my elderly mother. She required some extra help and Debbie (front desk) was extremely helpful. Switched her room quickly to make her stay more comfortable.

Property was very clean, good location to campus. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MemphisMaggieLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your review!

Our team is always looking to make each guests stay easier and more comfortable. I am happy to hear Debbie was able to do exactly that for your mother.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

This Best Western has had one owner for the last 13 years. The owner has cultivated a culture of providing excellent hospitality. Everything inside and out is clean, appears new, and is in good repair. Even so, I learned that they are preparing a major update and face lift for the property.
While the physical facility is excellent, the best aspect of the hotel is the staff. They are clearly proud of their hotel, and strive to make you feel welcome.
I absolutely recommend this Best Western if you are looking for a family-friendly, affordable hotel in Knoxville.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for the review of your experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn.

We do take great pride in taking care of our guests and attempting to provide them with a superior lodging experience. We are planning on making some major changes in our lobby and other public areas that we hope will better assists us in providing that great experience.

We are happy to have you as a loyal guests over the past 13 years, and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Excellent location, friendliest staff in years (especially Samantha), great breakfast, room, and service. This is one place you will want to take your family! The room was fantastic and the service was excellent. Close to numerous restaurants. Complimentary coffee, hot chocolate and cookies was great!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank JoAnn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your review!

Our team enjoys providing great experiences to guest traveling to our area and Samantha is one of our best. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time you come to Knoxville.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews