We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Hotel !!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We only stayed here one night on the way to Canada, hotel had fairly easy access off I-75 and there were plenty of places to eat dinner close by. Breakfast in the morning was a little dissapointing for a BW plus. They did have waffles, eggs and biscuits and gravy but just not the selection of other Best Westerns. Otherwise everything was perfect!!

Room Tip: I found it is best to stay on the top floor, we requested it and they gave it to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dond0528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 24 November 2015
Thank you for your feedback.

I am glad we were able to fulfill your request of a top floor room during your stay. Our team is happy to hear your stay with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn was great! We hope if you are making the trip to Canada in the future, or vice versa, you will stop and visit us again.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    189
    45
    12
    7
See reviews for
242
173
32
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Staff was courteous and helpful. Room was very clean and tidy. The only bad thing was the price. I've stayed at this hotel before and paid $79 a night with my military discount. This time it was $90 with my discount.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 11 February 2016
Thank you for your feedback!

I am happy you chose to stay with us again when traveling through Knoxville. Our team at the Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn appreciates your service to our country and are glad to have you stay with us. Our military discount does fluctuate based on demand and GSA rates for the city so that may have been the price difference between your previous stay. The next time you are traveling through our area give us a call ahead and we will be happy to apply your discount on your next reservation.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I liked everything about this hotel. It was clean, and I would certainly stay here again. The staff is extremely helpful in every area. The breakfast area was clean and well cared for. The hotel is convenient from I-40. There are many hotels surrounding this one, but I would still select this one over the others.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 11 February 2016
Thank you for your review!

We appreciate you choosing our hotel out of the many others in our area. It is our goal to provide the best guest experience in Knoxville. We are happy you think of us as a great place and we look forward to your next stay!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed overnight while traveling through Knoxville. King bed first floor room was clean, good wifi, comfortable bed, big screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, and bathroom amenities. Location is a few blocks off the interstate, which helps to reduce night time noise. Tasty breakfast included a variety of hot and cold items. Only criticism was the small overcrowded breakfast area. Courteous staff. Overall, a pleasant, peaceful overnight stay at the Best Western Cedar Bluff Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theramseys59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 8 January 2016
Thank you for your review!

I am glad you had a peaceful overnight stay at our hotel. We have recently made improvements to our breakfast area offering additional seating in our lobby which makes the space a little more comfortable. We hope you will have an opportunity to come back and try it out!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hometown, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My work takes me to Knoxville twice a week.. I stay at the Best Western Cedar Bluff for its great location and the quality of the hotel.Wouldn't want or need to stay anywhere else.top line employees and the rooms are what you would expect from Best Western.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 14 January 2016
Thank you for your review!

We are happy to have you as part of our hotel guest family. Our team enjoys seeing you and we look forward to the next time you visit!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

One night stay was a very pleasant experience. The room was clean and comfortable and updated. It almost looked like a new motel it was so spotless. The breakfast was fine and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 19 November 2015
Thank you for providing feedback on your stay in Knoxville.

We are happy to hear you had a great stay at our hotel. Our team works hard to keep the property up-to-date and clean for each guest that visits our property. We hope that if your travels brings you back to our city you will stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We were on our 2014 Summer Road Trip staying in 13 hotels in as many nights. we chose this hotel on the fly from reviews on Trip Advisor. We made a great choice. The hotel was GREAT! Staff was helpful, everything about this stay was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Aubrey I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 24 November 2015
Thank you for your review!

We are glad that everything about your stay with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn was good. Thank you for choosing us, and listening to our guest, to be one of your 2014 Road Trip hotels!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Address: 420 North Peters Road, Knoxville, TN 37922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#5 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#8 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Best Western Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing