We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How unique”
Review of Oodles

Oodles
Ranked #375 of 1,181 Restaurants in Knoxville
Price range: US$7 - US$12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Uncorked Bar Books Vinyl Bistro contains K-Town's Best Wine and Bourbon Bars, an interior courtyard for intimate dining, an expansive outdoor patio for people watching on Historic Market Square, and a kitchen specializing in delicious small plates to share. Uncorked has turntables in both its Vino and Vinyl Bar and its Bourbon & Books Bar, so guests may choose the best vinyl in every genre of music to complete their experience in the beating heart of downtown Knoxville.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
642 reviews
372 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“How unique”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Had a very unique experience with both the pasta and the eclectic atmosphere. Also, there was incredible art work adorning the walls inside a downtown area (Market Square) that is so convenient to get to from anywhere in downtown Knoxville. It is so rare to see pasta being hand made behind the glass wall to the kitchen area. I went for the option of a pasta creation of whole wheat pasta, olive oil, artichoke hearts and other ingredients, served with a delicious salad and basil pesto bread. Would sooo take the time to go in as prices are well within reason and Nick, my waiter was extremely accommodating.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    44
    29
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
74 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Pasta to die for!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

During a trip to Market Square we ate at Oodles and it was delicious! I had the Chicken Alfredo and the sauce was homemade, thick and creamy. The pasta was cooked perfectly and the proportion was great for lunch. Pasta and iced tea was under $12 for lunch. Great locally owned restaurant.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank macknoxville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
92 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Glad we gave it another try. Great patio, good wine selection”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Oodles has one of the best patio's in town for relaxing on a sunny afternoon. Unfortunately we have had bad experiences in the past with painfully slow service and average food. We were enjoying an afternoon on Market Square last Saturday, and waiting for an outside table to become available at Tomato Head. It was going to be about a 20 minute wait. When we spotted an open patio table at Oodles, we thought we could enjoy a glass of wine while waiting. When we sat down we were immediately greeted by Elizabeth. She had a smile on her face and told us about the beer and wine specials. (never has happened in the past) We both chose to do the bar tenders choice $6.00 special. (great way to rotate stock) She brought the wines and told us which ones they were on the menu. They were normally $8 to $10 glasses. At this point we were comfortable and decided to cancel our wait and give it another try. We ordered a couple of small plates and more wine. The food was pretty good, and it was nice to try a variety of wines at an affordable price. Elizabeth was engaging and knew the menu well. When we looked around, I noticed other employees seemed to also be doing a good job as well. In the past I have always felt we were inconveniencing them by wanting to order food and drinks. It turned out to be a pleasant relaxing afternoon. I hope this is the new standard and not the exception.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BruceandLeslietravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Liked it so much we went back the next day!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great lunch spot - highly recommend for excellent interesting and healthy food at a very good price. Restaurant has a lot of health-conscious and vegetarian options, great salad bar, and the best baked mac and cheese dishes!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mskrisanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun and Pleasant Atmosphere”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I love this place!!! The service is always wonderful and I can always count on a wonderful meal. From an excellent selection of wines to their homemade pastas it is my favorite "Go To" restaurant. Can't forget the Shrimp and Grits (my personal fav) Best in Town.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mtnescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oodles also viewed

 

Been to Oodles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing