We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and cool location.”

Soccer Taco Sports Bar & Tc's
Ranked #225 of 1,166 Restaurants in Knoxville
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food and cool location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

Took a friend of my daughter's to dinner for a break from finals studying. Food was good, prices decent. Neat location! Would go again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank FPaschal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    28
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dumont, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fresh Mexican”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

The food was so fresh and sometimes they have really good drink menus, they serve a lot more food than one can eat and it makes it worth going back

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mvarrato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
222 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Busy but tasty”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

We ran over to Soccer Taco for lunch. They were very busy, which is to be expected, but we were seated right away. Unfortunately we were seated towards the back and there was some sort of loud drilling or sawing going on in the back rooms which left us with headaches. Might have been wise to hold off on construction during peak hours. The food was pretty good, the drinks tasted like pure mix. We finally sent them back. Our server started out well but towards the end we didn't see him much.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

The food was great. Fish tacos with corn tortillas were very good. My companions enjoyed the soup and fajitas.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food and cheap beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

Went to Soccer Taco the other evening for a quick and cheap meal. It was as desired. Great drink specials and the food was quickly served, hot, and very good. I would go again and would recommend others who want a good Mexican meal with cheap beers.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soccer Taco Sports Bar & Tc's also viewed

 

Been to Soccer Taco Sports Bar & Tc's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing