We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff
Ranked #47 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
ontario, oh
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Spent 3 nights here, staff was very friendly and nice, rooms were as clean as any I've ever seen, beds were very comfortable, and the windows actually open if you want fresh air (and freeway noise). I would stay here again. Oh and make sure you peak in the spa room--it has the coolest wrap-around mural I have ever seen in a hotel.

Room Tip: we always choose second floor, and we could look out the window onto our vehicle
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holliemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    88
    49
    24
    14
See reviews for
90
53
22
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I travel a lot. I'm usually in a hotel 5 or 6 nights a month. I look for value. Where you get a good night's sleep,quiet, nice surroundings, good bedding, etc. I've stayed in a few hotels as good as this $80 per night room but very few better. This place really had everything that I look for. Good bedding and quality linens that you enjoy getting into. Clean, nicely sized room. NIcely appointed breakfast area with amptly supplied quality food. Sufficient parking my turck and trailer. This place had it all.
The only negative was that stupid deposit for "incidentals" for cash guests. It just rubs me the wrong way. Whom among us would have the nerve to ask a guest whom we are supposedly welcoming, to post a cash deposit for his stay?? It's just insulting.

Room Tip: front of the property. Rear faces I-40.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buytheplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This was my first stay at this hotel. I usually stay at the Jameson Inn next door which was booked. This was a lucky thing for me. Comfort Inn rooms are clean and nicely sized. They offer a hot breakfast which was convenient and tasted fine. The hotel is a large square with a pool area in the center. Very convenient from all rooms. Staff was friendly and efficient. The only item I was disappointed in was the work-out area. One treadmill and one other machine. Not good if anyone else staying there wants to work out!
Lots of decent restaurants you can walk to. For the price, this is a very good hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theslammerfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

When I arrived in Knoxville on business, I needed long term availability and found this to be the only hotel available. With the exception of no kitchen I am glad I found the hotel. Pricing was great, beds- WONDERFUL, rooms very clean!! The hotel has swimming pool and inside hot tub. Hot continetal breakfast. I have and will recommend it to others coming in to town. I have since moved to another location with a kitchen but miss everything that I had here!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shadito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marble, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We were looking for a value for our family for a quick few days away from home before school started back. This hotel had such great rates, I was afraid there may be something lacking. We were glad to find the room was large enough for three adults and a teen. Really close to many nice restaurants and shopping. Nice pool area. A good breakfast with more than just cereal. The staff was very helpful. And the price was terrific!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tutter2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I was scheduled to stay 14 days. The front desk sent me to a room that was not what I asked for. After a second attempt, they got it right. However the decor of this hotel is very weak. The dark carpet and dark colors in the room makes you think the place is out dated and unkempt. The room was dark without sufficient lighting. The desk in the room was so small I could not set up my computer on it and use it. The bathroom was tiny. The place was just depressing. I checked out the next morning and found another brand hotel only a block away. They place was packed with travelers and I feel fit would be ok for a one night stay, you get what you pay for. Oh, the breakfast was above average.

Room Tip: Don't request two beds if you need space to function in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airdronepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This is a large hotel with a courtyard in the center. The inside rooms facing the courtyard have small terrace, and are quiet. The outside rooms face the street, and highway. The hotel is convenient to restaurants and shopping center. Breakfast is well prepared with many choices.
The problem is the fitness room. I search only for hotels with fitness rooms so that I can exercise after long drive. The air condition unit in the fitness room is broken, and the room is like a sauna!

Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank nancy161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
#34 of 86 in Knoxville
139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Cedar Bluff
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff

Property: Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff
Address: 208 Market Place Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37922 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites West Knoxville)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Red Roof Inn is conveniently located off of I-40/I-75, just 13 miles from the University of Tennessee. This 2-story hotel features Flat Screen TV's and is located near numerous restaurants, shopping centers and a cinemas. A great location for visiting Tennessee’s attractions! 13 miles from the University of Tennessee, Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff is just ½ mile from Park West Medical Center and a 10 minute drive to the Convention and Exhibitors Center. Oak Ridge and Chilhowie Park and Knoxville Zoo are all within 20 minutes of this hotel, while the fun of Dollywood and the beauty of the Smoky Mountains are just 45 minutes away. Conveniently located off of I-40/I-75, this 3-story Red Roof is located near numerous restaurants, shopping centers and a cinema. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Knoxville
Comfort Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing