We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites West Knoxville
Ranked #49 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Nashville
Level Contributor
187 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Friendly Service”
Reviewed 1 December 2011

I experienced an over night stay for a business trip and overall it was very nice. As usual, I find that Comfort Inns & Suites has a very competent staff, clean, neat with some nice touches in decor. I don't hesitate to stay at these modestly priced hotels. The breakfast was great too!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geeluv05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    88
    49
    24
    14
See reviews for
90
53
22
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ontario, oh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Spent 3 nights here, staff was very friendly and nice, rooms were as clean as any I've ever seen, beds were very comfortable, and the windows actually open if you want fresh air (and freeway noise). I would stay here again. Oh and make sure you peak in the spa room--it has the coolest wrap-around mural I have ever seen in a hotel.

Room Tip: we always choose second floor, and we could look out the window onto our vehicle
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holliemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I travel a lot. I'm usually in a hotel 5 or 6 nights a month. I look for value. Where you get a good night's sleep,quiet, nice surroundings, good bedding, etc. I've stayed in a few hotels as good as this $80 per night room but very few better. This place really had everything that I look for. Good bedding and quality linens that you enjoy getting into. Clean, nicely sized room. NIcely appointed breakfast area with amptly supplied quality food. Sufficient parking my turck and trailer. This place had it all.
The only negative was that stupid deposit for "incidentals" for cash guests. It just rubs me the wrong way. Whom among us would have the nerve to ask a guest whom we are supposedly welcoming, to post a cash deposit for his stay?? It's just insulting.

Room Tip: front of the property. Rear faces I-40.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buytheplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This was my first stay at this hotel. I usually stay at the Jameson Inn next door which was booked. This was a lucky thing for me. Comfort Inn rooms are clean and nicely sized. They offer a hot breakfast which was convenient and tasted fine. The hotel is a large square with a pool area in the center. Very convenient from all rooms. Staff was friendly and efficient. The only item I was disappointed in was the work-out area. One treadmill and one other machine. Not good if anyone else staying there wants to work out!
Lots of decent restaurants you can walk to. For the price, this is a very good hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theslammerfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

When I arrived in Knoxville on business, I needed long term availability and found this to be the only hotel available. With the exception of no kitchen I am glad I found the hotel. Pricing was great, beds- WONDERFUL, rooms very clean!! The hotel has swimming pool and inside hot tub. Hot continetal breakfast. I have and will recommend it to others coming in to town. I have since moved to another location with a kitchen but miss everything that I had here!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shadito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marble, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We were looking for a value for our family for a quick few days away from home before school started back. This hotel had such great rates, I was afraid there may be something lacking. We were glad to find the room was large enough for three adults and a teen. Really close to many nice restaurants and shopping. Nice pool area. A good breakfast with more than just cereal. The staff was very helpful. And the price was terrific!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tutter2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker
Level Contributor
154 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I was scheduled to stay 14 days. The front desk sent me to a room that was not what I asked for. After a second attempt, they got it right. However the decor of this hotel is very weak. The dark carpet and dark colors in the room makes you think the place is out dated and unkempt. The room was dark without sufficient lighting. The desk in the room was so small I could not set up my computer on it and use it. The bathroom was tiny. The place was just depressing. I checked out the next morning and found another brand hotel only a block away. They place was packed with travelers and I feel fit would be ok for a one night stay, you get what you pay for. Oh, the breakfast was above average.

Room Tip: Don't request two beds if you need space to function in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airdronepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville - University of Tennessee
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites West Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites West Knoxville

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites West Knoxville
Address: 208 Market Place Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37922-2358 (Formerly Parkside Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites West Knoxville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located in West Knoxville off Exit 378 behind Peerless Restaurant. We have an outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, fitness center and business center. We offer a hot breakfast and have a beautiful Lobby/Breakfast/Seating Area. We have micro/fridge, hairdryers, iron and ironing board in all our rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites West Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Knoxville
Comfort Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing