We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good way to ease a trip by air”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff
Ranked #37 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This motel in Alcoa, TN, on Cusick Road, is just across the highway from the McGhee Tyson airport. It's a park and fly arrangement. You park in their lot, stay overnight before an early morning flight. They'll tak e you to the correct departure door at the airport for free. When you return , call and they;ll pick you up for free. No fee for the parking. Only downside is no gluten free breakfast.The room is comfortable and the rate reasonable.

Room Tip: Has an elevator if you are assigned and upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnMarie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

On May 23rd and 24th 2014 my family and I stayed at this establishment. I booked two regular King-rooms, one accessible King-room and one accessible Queen double-room.

Pros: The rooms were nice and clean. The complimentary breakfast was satisfactory; it included a choice of fruit, yogurt, several dry cereals, muffins, Danishes, sausage patties, eggs, and biscuits. The waffle lover could make him or herself fresh waffles. Guests also had a choice of orange juice, apple juice, water, and coffee. I loved the option of taking my breakfast back to the room even though there was a dining area.

Cons: Disabled/Handicapped persons who are 5’1” and below in height, will have a difficult time climbing on the extremely high beds. A wheel-chair bound person would not be able to move from the wheel-chair to the bed without assistance. My 69 year old mother also had a difficult time climbing on the bed. A sturdy step stool of some sort is needed.
Although, the accessible rooms have bars in the bathrooms, the toilet and bars were too high for shorter persons. Also, the showers were not wheelchair accessible.

In closing, this hotel was quite lovely, but the rooms in this establishment are not equipped for the elderly or the Disabled/Handicapped persons who are 5’1” and below in height.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RseOfShrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a two story property. So this is only a concern if you have a lot of luggage and perhaps over the age of 50 with knee problems. Otherwise, it's a nice place. The breakfast was very tasty and my room was comfortable. The lamp on the table did not work because it didn't have a switch to cut it on. But the two by the bed were fine. Personally, I can't stay again because it is a little difficult to maneuver.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geeluv05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Older appearing establishment. Well maintained. Clean room. Continental breakfast was nothing special. Just typical. Within walking distance of Carrabas and four other restaurants. Short drive to many more. Wi-Fi was a little slow. I could never get the digital box and TV to give me anything but snow.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night during a trip to the US. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Room was laid out very well and was very clean. The property is located in a suburban area with many restaurants and shops nearby. The free breakfast provided had everything you could want. All in all a very good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scotiajim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy L, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to complete our short online survey. Feedback for our guest is very important to us and we appreciate your time. We are glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable place to stay.

We hope that you continue to stay with Choice Hotels for superior accommodations and hope to have you as a guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Management said they were in the middle of upgrading but it looked up to date to me. The room was spotless with a nice size bathroom and good amenities. Our room had a new TV, microwave and fridge packaged in an attractive piece of furniture. There was a nice size desk, 2 queen size beds that were super comfortable, luggage stands, plenty of closet space and lots of room space left over. Lobby was quite attractive and the breakfast area was prettier than some of the area restaurants. Of course everyone was friendly, gracious and helpful right down to their super cleaning staff (who did an outstanding job keeping everything bright and shiny)

Breakfast was decent and relaxing with plenty of food and good coffee. You can't miss with this little gem !!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msjit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy L, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed here in January with my family and this was a nice hotel, the room was clean, the customer service was good. I have no complaints about this place. I would stay here again if I was in Knoxville, TN.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsT2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy L, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

On behalf of the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey and share your experience with us. We look forward to our next opportunity to provide you with pleasant and comfortable accommodations the next time you are in Knoxville, TN.


Best Regards,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
18.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
#35 of 87 in Knoxville
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff

Address: 208 Market Place Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37922 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites West Knoxville)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#26 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: £44 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Red Roof Inn is conveniently located off of I-40/I-75, just 13 miles from the University of Tennessee. This 2-story hotel features Flat Screen TV's and is located near numerous restaurants, shopping centers and a cinemas. A great location for visiting Tennessee’s attractions! 13 miles from the University of Tennessee, Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff is just ½ mile from Park West Medical Center and a 10 minute drive to the Convention and Exhibitors Center. Oak Ridge and Chilhowie Park and Knoxville Zoo are all within 20 minutes of this hotel, while the fun of Dollywood and the beauty of the Smoky Mountains are just 45 minutes away. Conveniently located off of I-40/I-75, this 3-story Red Roof is located near numerous restaurants, shopping centers and a cinema. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Knoxville
Comfort Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing