We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcomed surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites West Knoxville
Ranked #49 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
vicksburg
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Welcomed surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were traveling from Virginia to Huntsville, AL, and stopped at Knoxville for one night. For the price, you cannot beat the value, quality, and location. The beds were great, the room large (suite) and the location right off the interstate. The price was right too for all the amenities that we received. The breakfast was the standard fare but nice. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjcvicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    86
    47
    24
    13
See reviews for
88
52
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel was good for the price. The location is great too with two restaurants right in front of the hotel, Peerlees and Carrabas. Peerless was a very nice steak and seafood restaurant. The hotel room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was adequate, with eggs, sausage, and waffles. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get an interior room as the back of the hotel backs up to the Interstate. The pool provides a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Firebird42892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal River, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very pleased with room, amenities, location. Loved the area outside also around the pool. Had everything that we needed with a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Good choices in the vending machine as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This motel in Alcoa, TN, on Cusick Road, is just across the highway from the McGhee Tyson airport. It's a park and fly arrangement. You park in their lot, stay overnight before an early morning flight. They'll tak e you to the correct departure door at the airport for free. When you return , call and they;ll pick you up for free. No fee for the parking. Only downside is no gluten free breakfast.The room is comfortable and the rate reasonable.

Room Tip: Has an elevator if you are assigned and upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnMarie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayden, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

On May 23rd and 24th 2014 my family and I stayed at this establishment. I booked two regular King-rooms, one accessible King-room and one accessible Queen double-room.

Pros: The rooms were nice and clean. The complimentary breakfast was satisfactory; it included a choice of fruit, yogurt, several dry cereals, muffins, Danishes, sausage patties, eggs, and biscuits. The waffle lover could make him or herself fresh waffles. Guests also had a choice of orange juice, apple juice, water, and coffee. I loved the option of taking my breakfast back to the room even though there was a dining area.

Cons: Disabled/Handicapped persons who are 5’1” and below in height, will have a difficult time climbing on the extremely high beds. A wheel-chair bound person would not be able to move from the wheel-chair to the bed without assistance. My 69 year old mother also had a difficult time climbing on the bed. A sturdy step stool of some sort is needed.
Although, the accessible rooms have bars in the bathrooms, the toilet and bars were too high for shorter persons. Also, the showers were not wheelchair accessible.

In closing, this hotel was quite lovely, but the rooms in this establishment are not equipped for the elderly or the Disabled/Handicapped persons who are 5’1” and below in height.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RseOfShrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level Contributor
180 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a two story property. So this is only a concern if you have a lot of luggage and perhaps over the age of 50 with knee problems. Otherwise, it's a nice place. The breakfast was very tasty and my room was comfortable. The lamp on the table did not work because it didn't have a switch to cut it on. But the two by the bed were fine. Personally, I can't stay again because it is a little difficult to maneuver.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geeluv05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
151 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Older appearing establishment. Well maintained. Clean room. Continental breakfast was nothing special. Just typical. Within walking distance of Carrabas and four other restaurants. Short drive to many more. Wi-Fi was a little slow. I could never get the digital box and TV to give me anything but snow.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville - University of Tennessee
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites West Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites West Knoxville

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites West Knoxville
Address: 208 Market Place Lane, Knoxville, TN 37922 (Formerly Parkside Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites West Knoxville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located in West Knoxville off Exit 378 behind Peerless Restaurant. We have an outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, fitness center and business center. We offer a hot breakfast and have a beautiful Lobby/Breakfast/Seating Area. We have micro/fridge, hairdryers, iron and ironing board in all our rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites West Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Knoxville
Comfort Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing