We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, conveniently located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Knoxville/West
Ranked #27 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. Slightly off the freeway, road noise was minimal.
I particularly liked the fact that a famous honkytonk (CottonEyedJoes) was down the road about 1/4 mile so I could enjoy some pleasant evening recreation and travel back to the hotel safely.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllenSAsheville_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Came into town for the Auburn- Tennessee game on 11-9-2013. I read the reviews online and felt I was getting a bargain for $99 per night. The price was by far the best part of my visit. The room wreaked of smoke, the carpet made the bottom of my feet dirty, mildew on shower head and no hot water Saturday morning (lukewarm).
I realize I wasn't paying for 5 star accommodations, but I would like a room that is clean and doesn't smell.
The staff was pleasant at check in, but it's not enough to make me recommend this hotel. I would not stay there again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank akforbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Location, neatness, friendly staff (Mirek), amenities, everything scores for this Super 8 in the outskirts of Knoxville.

Having had one disastrous experience, and now always checking mattresses carefully before I commit to any motel room, I was especially impressed with the bedbug-impervious covers on boxsprings and mattresses. But the high-end furniture and spotless first impression in the room suggested there was no need for concern.

Dog owners staying at this pet-friendly definitely want to check out the delightful trails at Campbell Station Park behind the library just about a mile down the road. But there's ample green space for dog-walking on the grounds if you don't have time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dudegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 October 2013

this hotel is in nice location and near highway. room are neat and clean, front desk staff was really helpful and friendly. we stay two night . when we return from shopping our room was clean..great rate...everything is excellent...love this place..hope to stay again...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bishnu r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mona W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
4.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff
13.7 mi away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#49 of 87 in Knoxville
212 reviews
4.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
13.8 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
13.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#30 of 87 in Knoxville
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Knoxville/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Knoxville/West

Address: 11748 Snyder Rd, Knoxville, TN 37932-2957
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#12 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#18 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: £44 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Knoxville/West 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the clean, comfortable and affordable Super 8 Knoxville West, a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award winner and top 25 three years running. We're pleased to be located right where you want to be. We are close to downtown Knoxville, the Knoxville Convention Center, Turkey Creek shopping area and Neyland Stadium, public library and access to Knoxville Greenway. We provide 24-hour front desk service so you can check in, check out or get assistance anytime you need at our hotel in Knoxville, TN. Our free truck and bus parking means we can accommodate professional drivers and large groups with ease. Our guest laundry facilities make it easy to prepare for the next leg of your journey as well. Come see your Super 8 Stars! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Knoxville/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Knoxville/West Hotel Knoxville
Super Eight Knoxville
Knoxville Super Eight
Knoxville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing