We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”
Review of Econo Lodge North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge North
Ranked #53 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times and while the staff is very friendly and will do anything they can, the rooms are cut rate and the beds all slope toward the headboard. The pillows are flat and security is nonexistent.
extremely cut rate. The beds slope toward the headboards and

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econo L, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we do apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best hospitality and service has always been our number one goal. We are addressing the issues with the beds and security. If you come back to our hotel, we would love to speak with you directly, so please ask for me. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Karen Carr
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

stopped here sort of last minute on the way from Lancaster PA to Chattanooga TN. Got a great room at a great price. Very comfortable. Easy on and off the highway. I would definitely stay here again. The desk clerk made checking in so easy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We are pleased to know you were pleased with your stay. I will certainly pass on to our front desk associate your kind comments. Sounds like you were engaging on quite a long adventure. It gives us great satisfaction to know that you were pleased with the accommodations, the price and our friendly staff. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Hope you had a safe trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Arrived at Econo Lodge about 6:30 and I was a little nervous about the room because of reviews on Trip Advisor so I asked to see the room first. The man in front of me requested a smoking room and the lady at the desk said the smoking rooms were downstairs around back. She took me to look at the room that was reserved for us and it was two rooms down from the smoker! I told her that wasn't acceptable and I asked to be on the side of no smoking. She reluctantly gave us a room on the other side. The room isn't too bad, bed us comfortable but after staying in the better hotels in the Choice Hotels chain it is a let down. Our first two nights were in the better hotels but I only had enough points for the "free" night at the lower end if the chain. Disappointing! I guess we will have to stay more nights to get the advertised "free" night in the better hotels!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unstoppables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

If you're just looking for a place to stay while passing through, this one will suffice. Nothing special, but the room was clean and the motel was quiet. Continental breakfast was bare bones, and the area for pets was adaquate. The saving grace of this motel was the proximity to good restaurants. Red Lobster next door, a very good Chinese buffet and Outback across the street, and Cracker Barrel just down the road. A very nice older woman checked us out the next morning, and even though the computer was giving her fits, she gave us a great smile and wished us a good day. Overall decent but nothing that stands out.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsraybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Nothing very fancy here, but a good clean room and friendly staff await. "Continental Breakfast" was very minimal (2 cereals, thawed bagels and mini-muffins, juices and coffee) but other restaurants were nearby - some within walking distance. Overall decent value for services received.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street for more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chaparral24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed in motel over three days in July12. We were checked in by a nice gentleman, we requested an upstairs room. This area can be noisy , our room was facing east.The room was clean, maid service was careless. We were left without toilet tissue and mugs.The breakfast area is tiny , just two small tables.When I visited reception to request room service I encountered grim faced ladies working there, not friendly.

Room Tip: I think upstairs facing west is quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ORIORDANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed here just one night, July 7, 2012 on our way south on vacation. I booked this hotel online and got the best rate of my entire trip. The only thing I can add to Zuzu61's review (that review is almost identical to what I had planned to say!), is that we enjoyed being able to walk across the street to Red Lobster for supper! We drove through Knoxville on our way home, but decided we wanted to try and drive a bit further towards home (Michigan) so we stayed in a Days Inn in London, KY (BIG mistake). We should have stayed at this hotel again on our way home.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdvroegop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#49 of 87 in Knoxville
214 reviews
9.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
#62 of 87 in Knoxville
207 reviews
11 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#33 of 87 in Knoxville
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge North

Address: 5505 Merchants Center Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37912-3471
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range: £39 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge North 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Knoxville
Knoxville Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing