We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for my weary head”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Ranked #10 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We had driven from Chicago to Knoxville in a day and were extremely tired. Finally, we see the Hampton Inn where we knew we could rest. We were not disappointed as we walked through the doors and were given our room. The accommodations were exceptional and the staff was gracious. Thanks, Hampton Inn, for giving us a nice place to stay at the end of a very long day.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank cybercharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie I, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

It sounds like you had a long and tiring drive from the midwest to here! We're so grateful we could be your resting place. And thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel! It is always a pleasure to hear about how our team was able to serve you. We take pride in knowing our guests are happy and comfortable, as that is our number one priority.

Thank you again for your comments! We hope to see you again soon.

Jackie Ingmand
Sales Coordinator
Jackie.ingmand@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (651)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

506 - 512 of 651 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

It's a beautiful facility. It's convenient to downtown Knoxville, the University of Tennessee, and Turkey Creek. The service is personal and professional. The breakfast was the best of its type that I've had. I will return to this property. I've stayed at several Hampton Inns in Nashville, Knoxville, Memphis, Atlanta, Birmingham, Louisville. This is the best.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie I, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always so rewarding to hear that we were able to meet all your expectations and then some! We can't wait to have you stay with us again. Please be sure to let me know the next time you're in town, as several of my managers and I would love to meet you and thank you personally for staying with us! You're a valued guest and we want to make sure you know it!

Thank you again for all your kind words,

Jackie Ingmand
Sales Coordinator
Jackie.ingmand@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Hampton Inns seem to always be consistent when one is looking for clean rooms, friendly service, and a very good complementary breakfast. This was true of the Hampton Inn at Cedar Bluff in Knoxville, TN. Great value for the price. Although this Inn looked as if it might be in need of updating (new carpet, etc.) soon, it didn't deter us from staying.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie I, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on our property! We are, in fact, going through a renovation right now! We have recently gotten new carpeting in many parts of our hotel, including hallways, guest rooms and the business center, and are also working to replace many of our couches and chairs in the rooms! It has definitely been a process, but it is coming together wonderfully. I hope you'll allow us another chance to host you next time you're in town so that you can check out all our updates!

Thank you again for your input. We love hearing how we served you and how we can serve you better in the future!

Jackie Ingmand
Sales Coordinator
Jackie.ingmand@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I travel a TON.....it is good to be able to know that when you are ready to relax, you can. The staff is great and really attentive. If you are looking for great access to shopping, eating, and just fun around town....this is a great relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed here recently for a hockey game in Knoxville. Greatly appreciated the call to our room asking if the room was satisfactory after being there for 10 minutes. In fact, there was a buzzing lightbulb and the maintenance staff quickly came up to replace it. Very comfortable beds. Breakfast was fabulous! I notice the details, so a great yogurt assortment in ice (not a slurry of ice water), hooray for ample skim milk for my all-time favorite Kellogg's low fat granola cereal, pre-cooked scrambled eggs in the warmer but they were fresh and hot even though we got there on the later end. Pleasant to sit at the long, counter height table and the TV was OFF- so refreshing! Plenty of regular tables available too. Warm decor.
Only suggestion... wish Hampton Inn would go with a different brand of conditioner- Neutrogena is like putting wax in your hair. Minor quibble.
Excellent stay. Had been to the HG Inn nearby at Christmastime but felt this was a better hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ref'sfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We have stayed here twice now this year. The first time we had a king room on the 2nd floor and it was wonderful! A large roomy space. The next time we stayed on the 3rd floor. The bathroom is substantially smaller, which is funny since this is a room for 4 people. It was a darker room, the window is very small. Still all very nice, rooms clean, staff is very friendly! Would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: If you only need 1 bed, get on the 2nd floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 563ew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Wheelchair accessible room was extremely small but the roll in shower was good. The complementary breakfast had fewer items and lower quality than most Hampton Inn complementary breakfasts. Otherwise everything was fine.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff

Address: 9128 Executive Park Dr, Knoxville, TN 37923-4508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#13 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: £75 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing