We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely clean Pet Friendly - Awesome room”
Review of Hilton Knoxville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Knoxville
Ranked #22 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Extremely clean Pet Friendly - Awesome room”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This pet friendly hotel was awesome! The staff was friendly and professional. They have one floor for pets, the rest are non-pets. We stayed on the pet friendly floor since we had our dog with us. The room was SUPER clean and nice. Very roomy. The lobby was great and there is a Starbucks in the lobby which was very convenient. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. Hilton always delivers!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank doubleglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire team, I just wanted to thank you for letting us know about your experience. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back for next visit soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    345
    195
    82
    55
See reviews for
306
212
60
428
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Hotel with parking garage located downtown within walking distance from great food establishments and night entertainment. Cleanliness of room was excellent and staff was friendly and courteous. Nice bar and clean establishment!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are truly striving to improve every day and it is only possible with the feedback from our loyal guests. Thank you again for your business and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a great option for downtown Knoxville and is very close to the University of Tennessee. It's very inviting when you walk in. The valet staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. There is a Starbucks in the lobby and Windows or Apple computers to use along with printing functionality. This definitely caters to business but is a great option for a family as well. There is coffee in the room and the rooms are a good size for the price. The only complaint I have is the shower head didn't seem to be functioning prospect and it felt like you were getting water boarded. That being said it was a minor inconvenience and overall would recommend a stay here to others and would stay here again personally.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank GrantH770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest and professional feedback. We take great pride in hearing such wonderful thing from guess

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
146 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed in 2012, so it's been a while since I've been to this property last. I do not remember anything bad about it! Close to many restaurants, standard Hilton service, and I remember my room being pretty plush. I'm pretty sensitive to noise and my room was nice and quite. Can't beat the location!

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank YKL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting is know about your stay at our hotel in Knoxville, TN. We will certainly look for your prompt return.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville Downtown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The place was nice, and decently priced. With that said, several of us staying in the hotel felt the beds lacked some comfort, and the rooms had no "Hilton WOW Factor" as we were accustomed to back in the day. Other than that, no complaints.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J. L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your professional and honest feedback from your recent stay in Knoxville. Your point of view is appreciated and I assure you that we will continue to work towards improvement. We do have plans in the coming year that I will believe certainly address the concerns that you voiced.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
152 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Enjoyed my stay at the Knoxville Hilton. Location is excellent. Walking distance to lots of nice restaurants. Big standout was the staff and customer service. Very committed, friendly and helpful at all levesl from reception to maintenance to room service. Check in/check out was quick and easy. Loud plumbing noises in room but issue was immediately investigated upon reporting it. Garage is a little strange as their is no direct connection to the hotel which is not optimal in cold weather although they do offer valet parking. Starbucks in hotel is a nice feature. Did not eat at restaurant/lounge but it looked nice!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chauddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We take great pride in hearing these positive stories from our guests. We truly appreciate your professional feedback and your willingness to share your thoughts with other travelers.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I have stayed here several times both solo with work and with my family. This is a first class hotel, and I can't say enough good stuff about it. We have even been able to bring our chocolate lab with us for a small fee. This place is great. It's exactly what you would expect from a Hilton such as this. Shaun in the concierge lounge is absolutely awesome. He truly understands what hospitality is all about. It's people like him that make traveling for a living as pleasant as possible.
It's also a lot of fun to stay here on a weekend during football season. It is a sea of orange, and a really fun place to be. This is an awesome hotel and very affordable.

Room Tip: Let them know if you have a pet beforehand so they can put you on the animal floor. (The 4th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donovan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We just wanted to thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for giving us your feedback. Guest feedback is the only way we are able to continue to move forward with our service. We look forward to your next successful stay at our hotel.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#21 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
0.6 mi away
Knoxville Marriott
Knoxville Marriott
#41 of 87 in Knoxville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Knoxville

Property: Hilton Knoxville
Address: 501 W Church Ave, Knoxville, TN 37902-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Knoxville
#18 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#28 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Knoxville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Knoxville hotel is located in the heart of downtown Knoxville, within walking distance of University of Tennessee and convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Hilton Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing