We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Hilton Knoxville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Knoxville
Ranked #23 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atoka, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

All of the hotel facitlies were very clean rooms and the staff was very friendly. The concierge even walked outside with me to explain the directions I needed for a particluar restaurant. The hotel is within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and is located in a very safe environment.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I am just taking a moment to thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am especially pleased to see that you had a very positive visit. I am grateful that you chose our hotel and very thankful that you took the time to recognize the team members that assisted you during your stay. I hope we get the chance to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    345
    195
    82
    55
See reviews for
306
212
60
427
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pine Bluff, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Four it to be "The Hilton" it was nothing luxury nothing about it. There were no microwave nor refrigerator in the room, when I asked the guy why there were no refrigerators nor microwave in the rooms so guest could keep food in the room or perhaps warm there food up, he told me 10$ a night for that feature. Ridiculous when I have already spent a 100$ a night to stay here, you would think it would come with it or just complimentary. Not!!!! You have to take your food down to the front desk and pass them your food to warm it up!! Gross, he wants to come from the 15th from floor to pass the girl at the front desk their food to warm. Just Tacky!!! I would have preferred to stay at Motel 6, at least they leave the light on for you and give you a microwave and a refrigerator, at the Hilton you just pay for a name.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricaCorburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I sincerely apologies for the experience you recently had at our hotel. We certainly do care about our guest’s perception and will always strive to correct any issues that brought forth.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The hotel, the rooms, the lobby and the hallways were all meticulously cleaned. The staff was tremendously friendly, attentive and helpful. The views from the higher floors of the city and UT Campus were awe inspiring! Having a Starbucks in the lobby was clutch!

The one blemish that's not unique to this particular hotel was that the urns for coffee and hot water are seemingly used interchangeably. So when you make your tea you get a bitter coffee taste from the residual coffee in the urn.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToooTallTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I am just taking a moment to thank you for giving us feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I am very pleased that you had a positive experience and that you took the time to tell us about it. As for your suggestion I will commit to correcting that issue ASAP. It indeed is something that should not occur in our hotel. I trust that we will have another opportunity to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryant, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I usually spend very little time in hotels when I travel and my recent trip to Knoxville was no exception. What made this trip different, and better, than any I've taken before was the incredibly knowledgeable and attentive Journey Ambassador working during my stay. I'm used to getting pamphlets or lists of local attractions, but this gentleman had an extensive catalogue of local activities on the tip of his tongue, and the charismatic presentation to make those activities look as stellar as they truly were. So, thank you, Sean Powell, for my visit to the Knox County Public Library, for the locally-brewed porter I had at the Downtown Grill and Brewery, for the music I enjoyed at the Bijou and for the late night cocktail I had at the Peter Kern Library. While I found the hotel itself to be clean and completely satisfying, the whole experience was elevated to awesome by that extra, personal service. Thank you again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read your comments on your recent experience at the Hilton Knoxville Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you took the time to recognize the associate you made such a positive impact on you. We will look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I have been a Marriott person for as long as I can remember. So when my CEO suggested I stay at the Hilton for my weekly trips to Knoxville, I was hesitant. After staying there on a weekly basis for several months, I wouldn't book anywhere else. The service is fantastic and it starts with the moment you pull up to the valet. Barry is always there to greet me with a smile, and takes care of my car as though it's his own. The girls at the front desk remember my name, and always take care of everything I need. Sean Powell is always smiling in the lobby in the evenings, asking how my day was, and genuinely listening to the answers. If I needed anything, I am sure he would take care of it, but by the time I see him, everything has been taken care of. Mandy and the rest of the girls in the bar are extremely attentive, and provide excellent service. The fitness center is also very nice, with equipment for all needs. The rooms are spacious, and very consistently clean and fresh. I couldn't be happier with my experiences at the Hilton in downtown Knoxville - and that makes being away from my family on a weekly basis a little more bearable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I just wanted to thank you for taking your time to let us know about your stay and to recognize the associates that make your visits to our hotel a great experience. I am truly grateful for your business and for your willingness to recognize our team members.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
688 reviews
313 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

If you are a Hilton Diamond Member, you will be disappointed. Slow check in, no upgrades, "Lounge" is rally nothing special. Parking is $13. It is in a great location. The downtown area is nice, the UT campus is 5 minutes away.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Guest feedback is a vital part of our hotel as we strive to ensure that we deliver an experience to our guests that are expected for a Hilton branded property. I sincerely apologize that you were not pleased with your stay. We will indeed work to improve as a team and I trust we have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Great customer service i experienced at this hilton with mr Sean Powell was there for assistance to all with precise timing with personal interest precisely showing customer care concern went OUT OF THE WAY.He has a good gift with people..

Room Tip: ask anyone in this confines
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cedric c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us regarding your recent stay. We take great pride in hearing from our guests. I trust that we will see you back with us soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#22 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
0.6 mi away
Knoxville Marriott
Knoxville Marriott
#39 of 87 in Knoxville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Knoxville

Property: Hilton Knoxville
Address: 501 W Church Ave, Knoxville, TN 37902-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Knoxville
#18 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#28 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Knoxville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Knoxville hotel is located in the heart of downtown Knoxville, within walking distance of University of Tennessee and convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Hilton Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing