We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular Visits”
Review of Hilton Knoxville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Knoxville
Ranked #21 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Overall a great hotel I have stayed here many times. My only really complaint is that if you are staying in a room on the south side. Its a long walk from the Elevators and the wind coming off the field can be very loud in the room

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for continuing to choose our hotel for your travel needs to Knoxville. We are always thankful to have guests return to our property. I trust that we will be able to place you on the side of the hotel that fits your preferences for your future stays. We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

851 - 857 of 1,275 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

It is right across the street from the convention center, and parking is under the hotel with valet or self park.. It is a little older, but you wouldn't know it. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. The first floor has a restaurant and a pub where you can also get food. There was not a soul in the restaurant, but the pub had a nice crowd. Food was good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohiomitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Just wanted to take a moment and thank you for your feedback on our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Wonderful location in downtown Knoxville where you can walk most places. The functionality of our shower has been first rate- a test for me to see if common sense works in operating mechanical things. Nice view from our 15th floor room. Parking is a tad spendy but convenience costs something.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jbwink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we are truly thankful that you enjoyed your stay. I trust you will think of us again for any future travels to the Knoxville area.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This is a full service Hilton and IMO is the best hotel option in Knoxville. Conveniently located within a couple blocks of the square right downtown. Close to UT and Interstate too. Concierge is pretty nice. food in restaurant is pretty good too, rooms are nice, pool is great in summer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamaJive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for sharing your experience with others. We are truly grateful for your business and trust that we will see you back soon.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

The rooms are very nice and clean. The service is pretty good. Valets are expedient. It's right in the middle of downtown Knoxville close to done pretty good bars and restaurants. Breakfast is ok, but pricey for what our is.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nghisus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for telling us about your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. You will be pleased to know that we are in the roll out stages of upgrading our breakfast experience. I feel confident that we will address your concerns through this process. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed here six nights and feel it is necessary to review it. Given my circumstances this was a superb location to stay. Market Square was very close, and there were many restaurants nearby as well as a few attractions. One positive thing was that the service here was super. All of the folks were bending over backwards to be helpful. The beds were not comfortable, which lessens my good impression a bit. Also, the dining room every morning has the same buffet over and over. They could change it up a bit from day to day! I found the Starbucks in the hotel to be a wonderful thing. It was very loud and noise from other rooms was easily heard, like water running, sneezing, even flushing of the toilet! Not good. People in the hallways talking constantly when events were going on kept us from a good night's sleep. Not a good thing to have happening, but that's life when you stay in a busy hotel. Overall, a nice experience but would possibly try another hotel next time around.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Bastmuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We just wanted to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your interaction with our associates as they are the key ingredient to our success. I do apologize for the noise level mentioned and we will review that issue within our rooms. Again, we appreciate your professional feedback and we will ensure that we utilize it to move forward.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Horrible experience...RUN. I'm not picky generally. Room wasn't ready. They were supposed to contact me. They never did. Staff is horrible. Arrived at 10 am. Showed back up at 8:00 pm, still no room confirmation. Ordered wings in bar...joke. My experience couldn't have been worse. Stay away!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marywithani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Guest feedback is an important part of our ability to continue to improve the service experience we provide for our guests. I am truly sorry that you experienced some problems during your stay. We will certainly review our procedures in these situations and work to avoid such occurrences in the future. I again am truly sorry for your frustrations and I trust that we will have another opportunity to serve you within the Hilton family in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#22 of 87 in Knoxville
569 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
0.2 mi away
The Tennessean Hotel
The Tennessean Hotel
#3 of 87 in Knoxville
122 reviews
11 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Knoxville

Address: 501 W Church Ave, Knoxville, TN 37902-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Knoxville
#18 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#28 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: £82 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Knoxville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Knoxville hotel is located in the heart of downtown Knoxville, within walking distance of University of Tennessee and convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Hilton Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing