We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Destination Imagination (DI) Appraiser-land”
Review of Hilton Knoxville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Knoxville
Ranked #21 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This is THE hotel for DI Appraisers the week before Memorial Day. We are ALWAYS treated very well. The facility is excellent. The food was especially good this year. All staff I encountered were excellent and very professional. The rooms are kept in excellent order.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank richie1732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for returning to our hotel each year and I am so pleased that you had another great experience. We take great pride in hearing such wonderful stories from our valued guests.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

854 - 860 of 1,303 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have stayed at the Knoxville Hilton numerous times over the last few years while in town on business. The hotel rooms are always clean and comfortable, and the hotel has an excellent location within Knoxville's downtown. Market Square, Gay Street, the Old City, the University of Tennessee campus, and the Cumberland Avenue Strip are all within easy walking distance. The hotel also has a nice lounge with a patio for those wanting to imbibe or enjoy a dinner/snack. I absolutely recommend the place and look forward to staying there again if business brings me back to K-town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harryhood1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Just wanted to thank you for the wonderful things you listed about our property. As a team we take great pride in helping our guests enjoy our great city. We will look forward to your return and we truly appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The decor was modern. The rooms were nicely upgraded and clean. The service was great. I am completely satisfied. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this to a friend. The bath tub could use an update, that is my only negative.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ebony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Just wanted to thank you for providing us with some valuable feedback from your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. You will be pleased to know that we have capital plans later this year to update our bath tubs. Thank you for your business and again for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Although the Hilton had wedding parties, various meetings, and the Biscuit Festival was in town, and dozens of people checking in and out, the front desk handled guests with courtesy and efficiency. My husband and I were there for the Biscuit Festival as a vendor and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and the great team of associates. We are all pleased that you chose our hotel and that you enjoyed Knoxville's Anual Biscuit Festival. Hope to see you back again next year.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I recently stayed in this hotel while I was in town for a conference. Everything was absolutely fantastic. The staff was very personable, and all my needs were met. If you need anything, be sure to ask for Sean at the front desk. He was very helpful! Thank you for the great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to hear from our guests after a positive stay. We are truly grateful that you selected our hotel for your travel needs. It means a great deal to our team to hear that they have given our guests a great experience. We are looking forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

A fine hotel, was there on business, an academic conference, the rooms were provided by the organization. It was a fine selection, rooms were large, clean, wifi included-worked well. Staff friendly, helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Chicagofoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I just wanted to thank you for telling so many people about your experience in hotel. Guest feedback is something we strive for and it helps us improve on a daily basis.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My fiancé and I stayed here one night for a wedding in knoxville. It was a nice hotel near some fun bars. The breakfast was not free but it was pretty good. Omelets made to order and what not. I would come stay here again if the opportunity presented its self.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lindsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your professional feedback with us about your recent stay at our hotel. Guest feedback is a vital ingredient to our quest to always improve for our guests. We will look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Paul Jordan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#23 of 87 in Knoxville
573 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
0.2 mi away
The Tennessean Hotel
The Tennessean Hotel
#1 of 87 in Knoxville
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Knoxville

Address: 501 W Church Ave, Knoxville, TN 37902-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Knoxville
#18 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#26 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: £103 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Knoxville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Knoxville hotel is located in the heart of downtown Knoxville, within walking distance of University of Tennessee and convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Hilton Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing