We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay away from the location!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Knoxville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Knoxville
Ranked #20 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sandy Springs, United States
1 review
“Stay away from the location!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

They never disclosed to me about a known power outage when I made reservations. We paid for valet parking and the worker was sleep in the lobby. We had to get out the car to wake him up and the next morning it was an indication that someone was sleeping in our vehicle because the seat was let all the way back. To top it off, they charged a $250 smoking fee to my card by error. I've called corporate 3 times and my problems are still not resolved!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. I am truly sorry that you left with this type of experience from our hotel. Guest feedback is the key to our success including the feedback that is not pleasant to hear. We will certainly address the issues you mentioned in a very proactive manner in order to ensure that we do not leave our guests with this type of impression. I do know that we do take precautionary steps with regards to smoking fees and only add those when we have visible evidence to do so. I am truly sorry that we were not able to work through your differences with the hotel in a way that allowed you to enjoy your stay. You have my sincere apology. You are welcome to contact me if you desire to discuss the matter further.

Sincerely,

Paul Jordan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    343
    191
    82
    53
See reviews for
303
211
60
421
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here while in Knoxville for a family wedding. Great location, friendly and helpful staff and we had our small dog with us. There was a pet floor for guests with pets and it was very quiet. The lobby was a great place for our family to gather for games and conversations in the evenings. Parking was convenient. We'll stay here again!

Room Tip: On a previous visit (without our dog) we had a room on a higher floor with a wonderful view of the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaJLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel once again. We take great pride in having repeat guests. Our goals is to have our guests feel exactly as you described your stay. Thank you so much for staying with us and for letting us know about your experience.


Sincerely,

Paul Jordan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy Springs, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

While making reservations at this location, it was never disclosed to me about a "KNOWN" power outage that would start Sunday at 10 am and last for 6-8 hours. I was informed at check-in AFTER the gentleman had done taken my ID and swipped my card for payment....An "oh by the way" we will not have electricity kind of notice! I was very upset because we was not compensated for the huge inconvenience. It was wrong of management to make guests pay full price on this particular day. They offered to put your name in a drawing for a complimentary overnight stay if you check out before 8:30 Sunday morning. I had to stay in a room with a newborn baby that had no lights or air conditioning..couldn't watch television, one elevator working for the entire hotel, couldn't charge cell phone. Such low class for The Hilton Knoxville to give service like a 1☆ hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts as all guest feedback is vital to our success. I certainly understand your frustrations as these things certainly will effect your stay as a traveler. I do apologize for the situation. The Utility Board was changing out a transformer and this did cause an unexpected power outage for our hotel and some close by businesses. We were able to limit the power outage to only 4 hours due to thier efficiency but do understand that this was a major inconvenience for you as our guest. I trust that you will continue to utilize the Hilton Hotel family for your future travel needs. Again, my sincere apologies and we would welcome the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Paul Jordan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

The perfect stay after an 11 hour drive. We were traveling with our two 16lb dogs and were VERY happy to find a lovely hotel to stay in. It has been our experience that "pet friendly" hotels leave much to be desired. This hotel was very comfortable, clean and friendly. The dinner we ordered was delicious, and was delivered promptly. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I just wanted to take a moment and say thank you on behalf of our team for your kind words about our hotel and the hotel team. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Paul Jordan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalmette, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had a great stay!!! The hotel was centrally located to many great restaurants and shops!! The beds were very comfortable, slept like a baby!!! Everyone was very helpful and eager to please!! The breakfast was very good and the executive room was a nice place to get-a-way!! If we go back to the Knoxville area, we will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for telling us about your experience at out hotel in our great city. We are thankful for your business and your willingness to share your thoughts with others.

Sincerely,

Paul Jordan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I very much enjoyed my visit. I have stayed in many hotels and this was perfect for the business traveler. The hotel lobby as well as the rooms were clean. Decor is new. Parking is convenient & is steps away from the Market square. Great food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I just want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It truly means so much to hear such things from our guests. We will look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Paul Jordan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed at the Hilton in Downtown Knoxville for a 5 day business event. I was very pleased with the appearance, cleanliness, and accommodating spirit of the hotel and staff. Would stay again without hesitation and will recommend others to do the same.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Lakita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are truly grateful for your business and hope to see you back with us soon.

Sincerely,

Paul Jordan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#23 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
0.6 mi away
Knoxville Marriott
Knoxville Marriott
#38 of 87 in Knoxville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Knoxville

Property: Hilton Knoxville
Address: 501 W Church Ave, Knoxville, TN 37902-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Knoxville
#18 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#28 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Knoxville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Knoxville hotel is located in the heart of downtown Knoxville, within walking distance of University of Tennessee and convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Hilton Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing