We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
Ranked #17 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I really like this holiday inn! I have eaten at the bar two nights in a row and Sandy (bartender) has kept me company as well as giving me great service.

On another note- a tip for the holiday inn maintenance, you guys need to clean out the AC units in the rooms, some have mold. I called the front desk and they took care of it, but I can tell it needs a deeper cleaning. I would recommend taking them apart and giving them a true cleaning.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a cleaned AC unit, especially if you are allergic to mold or have asth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imrennockl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We certainly appreciate the warm comments! A note on the AC units - we actually just began the process of a remodel, and all new AC units are on the way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    90
    29
    10
    6
See reviews for
114
52
20
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
piqua, ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

On November 9, 2013 my husband and I were enroute home to Ohio from a great two-week vacation on Hilton Head Island when we experienced van trouble on I-40 outside Knoxville, TN. After being towed to an automobile dealership, we made nearby reservations at the Hioliday Inn Cedar Bluff which became our "home away from home" for the next several days while we awaited auto repairs.

Although we were unfamiliar with Knoxville, we were totally impressed by the southern hospitality afforded us at this full-service facility. From staff at the registsration desk to the maintenance lady on the third floor, we couldn't have been treated more like royalty. We were especially impressed by the wait staff in the cafe as well as the bar area where we were treated to performances by the Rocky Mountain Shaggers who gather Sunday evenings to dance and socialize.

The food, cleanliness and room accommodations are first-class and we would give this Holiday Inn and A+. We were totally imporessed and, despite the delay in getting home, we were thrilled with making new friends at the Holiday Inn Cedar Bluff who went above and beyond to make our stay a comfortable one.

Sharon and Bill Semanie
Piqua, OH.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are quiet and housekeeping staff very courteous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are very happy to see that while the circumstances behind your "vacation" weren't necessarily favorable, our team was able to show you a great time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Keith was awesome manager who was very attentive to our needs. The waitress was an amazing! Food was the best I have had in a long time. I ordered a filet migon. Husband ordered the ribeye. Great veggies.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianaboshears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review. I will certainly forward the kind comments to Keith and our kitchen staff. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We were so glad to find a great hotel on the edge of Knoxville with easy access off the freeway. Super check in service, super knowledge of the area, wonderful room and amenities. The room was beautiful and the bed was very comfaortable. We hope to travel through the area and stay at the Holiday Inn Cedar Bluff again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara4591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We are thrilled that our property and staff were able to make your stay a memorable one. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I've been a dealer at various conventions for around 9 years. I have to say that my stay for a recent convention held here at the Holiday Inn was an excellent experience. Our rooms were very clean. The hotel space was fairly easy to navigate and was in a convenient location, and also very clean and not overly done, tacky or aged. The breakfast buffet that was offered in the cafe was very good, and the service there was top notch. The staff was amazing and I never saw one staff member that wasn't rushing around doing something to make other people comfortable, which I believe is one part team effort and one part southern hospitality. There was always someone asking how we were doing, even if we were just visiting with friends in the lounge. I hope that we will have this hotel available for future conventions. I love the Holiday Inn in Knoxville!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustPeachie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thanks so much for the warm comments. We will certainly share them with our staff. And hope to have you guys back again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I visited this hotel recently for a convention and loved it! My favorite part about this hotel is the warm inviting atmosphere, especially the area around the pool with all the vegetation. It has a warm tropical and inviting feel that makes it very cozy and enjoyable. I loved spending time in this space. Main thing I want out of a hotel is to feel relaxed. Hotels with stark white walls, ultra high ceilings and opulent chandeliers have an in-your-face imposing and steril feel to me. Almost like a ritzy over-payed hospital or something. The bar is also very roomy and has a wonderful feel with lots of personality. I've heard they are going into renovation so I hope they are not about to change everything I like about the space just to follow suit with the latest steril decorative fad.

Every bit of the hotel staff I met was very friendly and helpful and did an amazing job working with the convention to make it a wonderful weekend to remember always.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to write us a review and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the renovations... Most of the work will be done in our guest rooms, but we will also be renovating the outside and updating things like the fitness center and game room. Cozy and inviting is what we are going for :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I knew this hotel was the hotel for my group when I picked it out. I can't explain it, just a "feeling." Walked into this hotel back in February and didn't look anywhere else, I knew this was to be our convention's home. Bonnie Hall treated me with the upmost respect, including remembering me and greeting me by name outside of the hotel in chance meetings around Knoxville while living life! That showed me she genuinely cared for me and my group, we were more than just "money to the hotel." We booked every convention space the hotel had to offer; and they worked with us the best any hotel ever has. Doing the financial and business side of a convention is not easy, but they helped make it effortless. I dread the day that our convention out-grows this hotel.
The cleanliness, comfortable beds and amazing walk-in showers were just icing on the cake. All of the staff (in addition to Bonnie; Debbie, Keith, Rhonda and Caleb come to mind) are amazing professionals. Even then young man that cleaned my room was easy going. The large social area (Atrium) was perfect, every aspect of this hotel is wonderful. I was even amazed at the Bath and Body Works brand toiletries in the bathroom instead of just some generic kind.
If you are looking for a hotel to host a small convention/business gathering in Knoxville, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to share these warm comments about the hotel! Our team really enjoyed your group as well. I think FangCon2013 was a rousing success, and here's to FangCon2014 being more of the same!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd

Property: Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
Address: 9134 Executive Park Dr, Knoxville, TN 37923-4508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#15 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining luxury, convenience, & location, the Holiday Inn - Knoxville - West at Cedar Bluff offers quick & easy access to downtown Knoxville, the University of Tennessee, & the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Right off I-40 & I-75 in West Knoxville, we're only minutes away from many of our area's top attractions. Our Holidome recreational area, public areas, & guestrooms are spacious and elegant. We feature our Cafe Restaurant and Swizzles Lounge, with entertainment six nights a week. Relax in our indoor/outdoor pools, hot tub, and enjoy the only full-service hotel in West Knoxville. We are pet friendly! Reservations must be made for a pet-friendly room, and there is a $35.00 non-refundable pet fee. For our government travelers, please be advised that we do require either a Federal Government ID or a TN State ID. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Kognitiv US Corp, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Knoxville - West (i-40 & i-75) Hotel Knoxville
Holiday Inn Knoxville - West (i-40 And i-75)
Holiday Inn Cedar Bluff
Knoxville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing